Lunch
No leh, thought if u eat crabs, baby come out will have 'itchy' hands...meaning touch this touch that lah... :lol:
smurf:
No leh, thought if u eat crabs, baby come out will have 'itchy' hands...meaning touch this touch that lah... :lol:
Maybe there are more than one tale? :scratchhead:
Or, maybe I heard the wrong one? :? -
Thats why it called old wives' talesmurf:
Or, maybe I heard the wrong one? :?
Thats why it called old wives' tale :D[/quote]hmmm.... not sure about thatqms:
[quote=\"smurf\"]No leh, thought if u eat crabs, baby come out will have 'itchy' hands...meaning touch this touch that lah... :lol:
Or, maybe I heard the wrong one? :?
had crabs (pepper and chilli crabs, no less :oops:
) three days before dd1 entered the world and she was quite \"jian\" (active) during her toddler years. My mom used to say that it must be because I ate crabs just before delivering her.
:roll:
I dun eat crabs, but ds2 comes out, hands lagi ‘itchy’. Worse than crabs. Haha.
smurf:
I dun eat crabs, but ds2 comes out, hands lagi 'itchy'. Worse than crabs. Haha.
U ate prawns ?:lol: -
2 days before I popped, gynae said,"See you this weekend for delivery!"
Cos I was 2cm dilated on a Thu night.
Next day, I asked hubs & bro to bring me hv a seafood feast before I pop.
Ate 1 whole crab (ard 1kg) on my own.
My boy is extremely active, hands very itchy (but stopped once we enforce some strict discipline).
Our conclusion: If can avoid crab, avoid. If can’t then just need to be stricter lor. -
Wow! So many theories! So many versions! :faint:
mrswongtuition... 1kg crab all to yourself! :salute:
You are right... though some traits are in-built in
a person, the discipline (nurture) part still comes
from us. Cannot blame all on the crab, no? :lol:
Having a feast before popping is a fabulous idea!
:idea: Now must think where to reserve first... :idea:
Jennifer, prawns oso got story arh? Prawns oso
naughty issit? Actually dis bb more fruits & veg
rather than anything else... especially juicy ones
like watermelon and Chinese pear (brown skin),
and sweet ones like longans. :drool: I cud eat
3kg of longans 3 times a week and 3kg of
rambutans the other two days of the same wk
during DD2's time... all that sweet syrup made
her come out sooooo chubby! :lol:
smurf, so what DID you eat for DS2? :?
schweppes, my dis wan inside tummy oredi
very \"jian\" wan... :roll: ... just like DD2, so
i am not going to wonder whether after pop
dat time will be as active anot.
It's an
almost confirmed thing liao.
One night while hugging hubs to sleep on my
side... he said he woke up to a nudge on his
lower back. Thinking it was me, having the
usual but painful cramps or something... he
woke up... turned... but only to find me still
sleeping... then he put his hand over my
belly and there came another big flying kick!
Then he realized it was the bb all along not
me! See how active dis wan is! :faint:
autumnbronze.... pssst.... who are you callin'
\"old\"... (old wives tale)? :evil: Which wife ya
referring to, aye? :siam: -
Heyya buds,
Didn’t eat anything unusual leh…I avoid seafood also…sigh, dunno why ds2 hands so itchy… -
smurf:
We lived in a seaside town when I had dd1. Seafood was cheap n good and I had loads of it - crabs, prawns, mussels, all kinds of sea snails... u name it. dd1 came out and was a \"guai\" babyHeyya buds,
Didn't eat anything unusual leh...I avoid seafood also...sigh, dunno why ds2 hands so itchy...
With dd2, we lived on a mountain. No seafood, just loads of very fresh fruits n vegetables, and one of the best cuts of beef. dd2 is a BIG handful to handle! Even now, she's a very active toddler, and everywhere she goes, she must touch touch here, touch touch there
Old wives' tale lah. Buds, I'd say eat whatever u want - everything in moderation. Most importantly, enjoy your food, even spicy ones!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.