Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 999.8k Views 1 Watching

I had quick western snack one

evening at the Kopitiam beside
      the Greenridge Banquet where
      i like to hang out with my tea...

These from Tenderbest stall @
      the Kopitiam, Jelapang Road...

Definitely affordable binge-ing!

FISH & CHIPS @ ONLY $5.80.
      Good sized serving of fish.
      Arrived super crispy and
      yummy. I like the coleslaw
      which the girls don't really
      eat..

http://www.postimage.org/

Another steal snack... also @
      $5.80! SEAFOOD SPAGHETTI.

Arrived hot & steaming
      fresh, with rich servings of nice
      blend of spaghetti sauce... a lil'
      on the sweetish side, but nice &
      flavourful! With bits of like minced
      chicken, crabsticks, scallops (i think)
      mushrooms & prawns. Slurrrggghhp... :drool:

2 PIECES OF CHICKEN @ $1.20 EACH
      50 CENTS FOR A SLICE OF GARLIC BREAD

The chicken is finger-lickin' boy.. :drool:
      We've tried the spring chicken set too! Good!

Hey, any of you a sucker for delicious briyani?

On my recent trip to Yew Tee's new foodcourt
        @ Yew Tee MRT called \"The Cafe Lobby\" we
        found this gem of a prata place called Mumtaz
        Prata. If i'm not mistaken, mumtaz simply means
        \"excellent\"!

And excellent it was.. This plate of briyani serves
        one and at a steal price of only $3.00! Where else
        can find briyani at that price.... and i mean a good
        briyani wor... ๐Ÿ˜‰ Within the vicinity some more!

They currently have this promotion whereby if you
        bought stuff at the foodcourt for only $2.00 in a
        single receipt, you get either a cup of tea/coffee
        free or if you like a cold drink with yer lunch.....
        then they also offer a glass of lime juice free!
        Yes, only $2.00 purchase leh.. 2 prata with egg
        should already qualify you to get a complete meal
        ie.food and drinks!

So, thought to share this promotion with all. ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Their roti john rocks too!

*Disclaimer : One man's meat is another man's poison.*

Our favourite briyani is still at North Bridge Road's
        Victory Restaurant. :celebrate:

Due to the craving for some stir fried

noodles with bits of fried potatoes as
          described vividly ZacK onhttp://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3689&start=30

I just had to cook something with em'
          potatoes. I didn't have any noodles at
          home so i scoured the cabinet & found
          a pack of macaroni meant for some
          pasta dish. Will do, i told myself.. :roll:

So buds dished out Stir Fried Macaroni
          with veggies, fried fishballs and prawn.
          Here's buds' lunch.

Andaiz

Salivateโ€™s the word, Buds.

Am slaving over the PC at lunch time tucking into my DHโ€™s homemade pastaโ€ฆnot quite as fancy as yours but :!: :!: :!: Take care yah!

• G Offline
              GreenQ

Wow...!

An really appetizing meal, buds! :drool: :drool:

Yeeeaap! Yummy!

Enough for dinner rounds
                which is coming right up..
                I just came back from the
                hospital and the result was
                better today... One more
                coming up next month..
                :xedfingers:

...I just came back from the hospital and the result was better today...

That's great news buds! So now you can have more macaroni and cheese and fishballs and shrimp :drool:

:frustrated: OH NO! :frustrated:

Why did you hafta say mac & cheez?
                    Gawd man, all this talk of food is
                    cramping my diet!

mac & cheese... :drool:

oh no you don't... :heresmyfish:

mac & cheese... mac & cheese... :drool: :drool:

oh no you don't... :nunchuk:

mac & cheese... mac & cheese... mac & cheese... :drool: :drool: :drool:

:dowan:

NOOOOOOOO!!!

All this time, i've been dunking my potatoes

just like that into my curries..... ie.without
                      having to fry them first. I thought the end
                      product was already very nice. Then, there's
                      that potato binge-ing beginning in the Foodie
                      Paradise thread that set me on my mission 4
                      today's chicken curry lunch. ZacK, this better
                      be nice... cos it is one extra step to the usual
                      standardized steps for me. ๐Ÿ˜›

Niwae, here goes...

This are the before pictures..
                      I like my potato pieces big and chunky..

So i got them peeled..

Then, got them all in deep fry for a coupla minutes..

Till golden brown as recommended by ZacK.. I had
                      to refrain from downing the fried potatoes with all
                      the inner strength i got, cos the smell sure turned
                      me on! And i suppose this is nicely brown.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And finally dunked into the chicken curry
                      which was on low fire...

The end product?
                      You judge.. ๐Ÿ˜„

Now from top view..
                      Fuah lao.. Steamy man.. :lol:

The taste?
                      You think leh....? ๐Ÿ˜

SHIOK's the word!
                      Thanks ZacK... for the tip.
                      I personally thought just
                      dunking it raw wud be
                      healthier..

But what the heck, huh?
                      :roll:

• Z Offline
                        ZacK

Wow Buds... You sure had my digestive juices flowing by looking at the pix :drool:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 5 / 180