not when u have to bring young kids!

Not reali leh. I brought my two girls to Rail Mall before to savour their
favourite Liquids Cafe Fish and Chips served with garlic or cheese
spread bread with mushroom soup... and at that time i still had to
breastfeed one. Bring baby biscuits like Baby Bites and stuff if they
are sitting up and just shove the nipple into bb's mouth when she
uwek-uwek
. One arm/hand use for eating other
arm used to hold baby under my top. Hehee..
And i managed to sit through until my favourite dessert... Liquid Cafe's
best brownie topped with vanilla ice-cream and a splodge of
chocolate syrup. Slurrgghp! -
MLR:
MLR, this was past lunch. We reached there around 4:15pm. Most of usHiya buds
Sure is a YUMMY luch you had. Noticed you like sweet and sour gravy food, like DH. He would drizzle gravy all over his rice, like rice swimming in gravy :lol: . I m quite the opposite, no gravy on rice, would dip the meat/veg in gravy instead.
in the group had light b'fast (for those cannot tahan) and i skipped even
lunch.. So what i ate up there was lunch and dinner!! This treat was hard
to come by...
Hee..
I like everything SPICY! And i'm not just talking food here.. :evil:
Ahakz!
I don't drizzle... I really pour the gravy! Hahah! And yah, really like food
swimming in the gravy. Especially curry! And i cook some mean feast of
curry, be it chicken, beef or fish!
Even my elder girl is into curry
phase now.
JHJC:
Not exactly lunch, JHJC... More to Hi-Tea! High-Cholesterol Tea-Time!buds.... what a heavy yummy lunch! must be really sleepy after that! Anyone know the name of that Italian dinning place
at Railmall. The pizza there is fantestic....
Hahahahaakh! :lol: Sleepy??? Cannot walk back, ah! Very jia-lat! Felt
pregnant all over again.. Couldn't think of any food liao after that.
Can puke.
The whole group went back to our plc and played Scrabble till time for
dismissal. T'was a fun feast and get together with family...
Erm,
let me rephrase - a fun free feast! Kekekee!
Haiyah... the name does not ring a bell right now. Shoot! But the row of
shophouses in Rail Mall does offer quite a spread of different stuff... from
Italian to Turkish to Chinese and totally American. Parking sucks tho.
A good makan is the way to my heart...

Hi Jennifer- Valentino is off Rifle Range I have not been there but my friendβs family (youngest is P6 kid) go there for their lunch pizza meal. Donβt know whether they are child friendly but you can try checking them out. I think the managers of La Bracceria somethingβ¦are now with Borgo (at Bkt Timah) another good italian dining placeβ¦
for me, I can hardly eat in peace when bringing ds2 out. just last week, as soon as he finished his food, he asked to climb out of his chair and ran out of the restaurant!! luckily IMM's Fish & Co's staff came to our rescue with a colour pencil and activity paper...that kept him occupied and seated til we finished our meal.smurf:

Not reali leh.
I agree...I can't park parallel. Period. :oops:Parking sucks tho.

for me, I can hardly eat in peace when bringing ds2 out. just last week, as soon as he finished his food, he asked to climb out of his chair and ran out of the restaurant!! luckily IMM's Fish & Co's staff came to our rescue with a colour pencil and activity paper...that kept him occupied and seated til we finished our meal.buds:
[quote=\"smurf\"]not when u have to bring young kids!

Not reali leh.
[/quote]I'm usually packed for war when out with the girls since young, especially
for long beach trips to Pasir Ris or Sentosa on my own. Colour papers,
colour pencils, magic pens or markers, glue stick, story book, MP3, lite
snacks, plain water, clean change of clothes, diapers, tissues, baby wipes
(lotsa wipes), small toiletries pack, pashmina scarf which also acts as
folded pillow or a long blanket.. and i don't drive. Public transport all the
way with pram.
And plus my tolerance for noise and nonsense is very good, cos i am
always bent on an attitude that when going out it is to have a good
time.
So, i can give the kiddies some slack.
Now they are bigger, they can prepare their own war-pack...
breastfeeding stage is still ok. just let bb zzz, or pop nipples, I did that when bb very young, but not when toddler stage. even bring biscuits, etc. after 15 mins, my bb will ask for other things, such as adult's spoon, fork, demand some of the adult's food,etc. which I can give, but it's constantly, so much that I only can feed him and not feed myself! hhaha. drawing pad doesn't work for bb around 1 year old, they will 'eat' it instead of doodle with it. and usually, they will ask to come down to walk.8)smurf:

Not reali leh. I brought my two girls to Rail Mall before to savour their
favourite Liquids Cafe Fish and Chips served with garlic or cheese
spread bread with mushroom soup... and at that time i still had to
breastfeed one. Bring baby biscuits like Baby Bites and stuff if they
are sitting up and just shove the nipple into bb's mouth when she
uwek-uwek
. One arm/hand use for eating other
arm used to hold baby under my top. Hehee..
And i managed to sit through until my favourite dessert... Liquid Cafe's
best brownie topped with vanilla ice-cream and a splodge of
chocolate syrup. Slurrgghp!
I rather bring another helper along if i want to eat outside, at least when I eat, the helper can help to 'entertain' bb.
Heyya smurf,
You are right, sometimes baby sleep even better! Hehee..
When i go out with one toddler and one baby, i also
brought some of their favourite toys that can fit in the
bag. My easy part is the jie-jie very guai. Dun like to run
around type (last time, hahaa) but will need constant activities
to do if she is to be doing something on her own while i eat and
feed her. And will talk a lot. Ask lots of questions. The mei-mei
was a cry baby. Was challenging for me too, to bring two out
wherever i go. Some more public transport..
I like to go out, so i always try to make things work my way.
Hehee.. So i must think positive and be prepared for things
cropping up along the way and not to get frustrated over the
little things. I go out with Plan A, but when anything does not
work out, i'll be flexible with Plan B to Plan Z that i store in my
back pocket.
Now they are bigger and used to our outing protocol. They
have origami papers with them, stickers, books and MP3/
handheld games; to last through from my place to Changi.
I've brought them everywhere and sometimes hubs wonders
how i manage. Cos he encounters trouble with them at times
before, when i go for my outings with girlfiends. Especially swim
outings with the girls. Hee.. Now, hubs also no problem. Can manage
very well. Sometimes when i come back from late girls nite out, he's
lounging on the sofa legs stretched out playing his X-box and had been
at it for hours. He said the girls had slept early, house cleaned, dishes
washed, laundry done... They have become better travel children after
all the \"practice\" and our overseas trips are also less eventful..
Dun fret, your good day will come, aye smurf.
The eat the drawing pad part tickled me a bit,
i must say.. :lol: Different age group will need
different stuff to keep them occupied definitely.
when my bb sun wanna sleep,i juz bring him out. sure zzz one.haha.
but come to think of it, bring bb and toddler definitely a challenge lor,need a lot of practice...haha...but i'm glad that i'm better at it now compared to few mths ago. i tink the older the child, the easier bah, since they dun need to bring diaper,bottle,wipes,etc. i dread meal times, cos i dunno wat to eat and have to tink of older boy also. he very picky when it comes to food.so, very often,i choose those easy to eat (burger, economical rice, etc) for lunch.
for those need knife and fork, 3 course meal kind, i usually save it when there is another helper.ahaha.not whether can handle anot, but more because i prefer to have a nice meal instead of struggling with 2 boys.hee.
bring bb and toddler out definitely need a lot of planning.hee. :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.