Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 999.8k Views 1 Watching
    • Z Offline
      ZacK

westmom:
      If you drive, park at the side gate (along road) and just walk up..to Haato. Let me know your verdict! I go there when my DD takes lessons in pandan valley too...

DS1 goes on Sundays at 2pm... Usually will grab a bite at Guthrie along 6th Ave or Sunset way, rocky's or the hong kong cafe, or when I can convince DS1 to eat at hawker ctrs, at ghim moh 😄

super_dad:
        Wah Buds.....I like your lunchtime!!

Hmm...never heard of this Greenridge place.
        http://www.postimage.org/

Greenridge Shopping Centre is among the first shopping centres built in
        Bukit Panjang Town. Located at Jelapang Road and a short walking
        distance from Jelapang LRT Station, it provides convenient shopping
        facilities to residents living in the vicinity. This neighbourhood centre
        consists of anchor tenants such as Shop N Save and 7-Eleven, Kopitiam
        and Banquet (Chinese and Muslim Foodcourt ) and KFC and Pizza Hut.
        Also provides a wide variety of services and retail trades such as clinics,
        hair-salons and bookshop (etc).

Bookshop sells quite a few novelty items and educational toys on and off
        which i never chanced upon in our usual malls. Greenridge has 2 tuition
        centres offering Phonics (Letterland) and Chinese enrichment. Lovely
        smells come from the bakery which you can ta-pao for tea or following
        day's breakfast. There's a small CD rental shop for those monotonous
        days you just dunno what to do other than curl up and catch up on
        movies. Offers a variety of movies in English, Malay, Chinese and *if
        saw correctly a few Korean & Hindi ones too... must double check.

There are also usually quaint stalls offering value for money books for
        children, clothings and some other stuff too.

I simply love the teh-chino at the Banquet here. 😎

Used to offer free parking during lunch hours 12 to 2pm too.
        Again... must double check! Get back again.. 😉

We ate at this like suweeet hidden hide-out at

Teck Whye area. Coffee shop set-up uphill that
          offers an array of everything seafood and whipped
          up quite quick too! Here are some snapshots of what
          we had.. there were others but we ate it all up before
          any pictures cud be snapped... errmmm... if you do
          notice, in a few shots the food was already touched.
          Hehee.. We had fried rice which i find was nicely
          prepared and some of these other dishes here.

Crispy Sweet & Sour Garoupa
          http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV1e7aXJ

Chilli Crab
          Boy the crabs were big. The meat was ooh so scrummy..
          http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq1xjdbJ

Fried Baby Squid
          http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq1xkf2r

Hot Plate Beancurd
          My favourite kinda veggie. 😄
          Served hot and nice!
          http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=aV1ebdni

Stir Fried Chap Chye
          This is nice too!
          http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq1xojY9

We lapped up everything and downed it all with nice calamansi.
          The girls had western food and as usual it was Fish and Chips
          for them. T'was quite good too for a coffee shop standard. Big
          crispy fish... crispy fries... but only a tad bit of that tartar sauce
          which was a pity. And the western stall chef was like in a bad mood
          too, but it was all great... eating with the whole family. And the best
          was it was all free! Yup, free. We were given a nice treat! Now how's
          that for a great meal, aye. 😉

JHJC

buds… what a heavy yummy lunch! must be really sleepy after that!

anyone know the name of that Italian dinning place at Railmall. The pizza there is fantestic…

MLR

Hiya buds

Sure is a YUMMY luch you had. Noticed you like sweet and sour gravy food, like DH. He would drizzle gravy all over his rice, like rice swimming in gravy :lol: . I m quite the opposite, no gravy on rice, would dip the meat/veg in gravy instead.

westmom

JHJC - is it Galbiati Gourmet at railway mall? I heard valentino at bkt timah also good for pizza and not as expensive as you imagine. SAHM are fortunate - they can get good lunch deals at some of these "fine" dining places around Holland V or dempsey…possibly half the usual dinner price!

For me I got to take leave to enjoy such deals! Hey, something to recommend…Kushin Bo at Jurong Point is promoting their jap lunch buffet at $21++ but you need to finish by 1 hour. My colleagues and I tried it and it is really value for money. 1 hour is no problem…just don’t chit chat lor!

smurf

not when u have to bring young kids! 😉

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

westmom:
                    I heard valentino at bkt timah also good for pizza and not as expensive as you imagine.

The one next to the railway track opp Bt Timah Plaza? Do they hv homemade sausages?

Are they children friendly? My two boys are very noisy, scared they disturb other customers at these fine dining places.

We used to go to La Braceria (spelling???), they now moved to Hillcrest area, parking is a big prob.

• E Offline
                      en107rn.01056yahoo.01056com.01056sg

Buds... our path might cross as my family also like to eat at Greenridge Banquet 😉 Usually they decide where to eat cause I'm too sianz to think of what food to cook or buy.

Care to share the Teck Whye address :please:

If I happen to be in IMM & feel like having western food, I drop by Sphageddies Too. It's not too pricey & I like the Italian chocolate cake served warm with vanilla ice-cream. (Sigghhhhh wonder when I can eat sinfully as the flu bug been bugging me for weeks.)

EN:
                        Buds... our path might cross as my family also like to eat at

Greenridge Banquet 😉 Usually they decide where to eat cause I'm
                        too sianz to think of what food to cook or buy.
                        Ya i agree. Very sianz. Everyday eat until dunno what to eat.
                        Everytime eat outside with kids, and the thought of fast food
                        just \"bluekhs\" me... 😛 Being at Greenridge gives us the
                        option of them eating the western but us adults eating the slow
                        food. Hehee..

By the way, the western stall is closed for now. I think there
                        was a short circuit where they placed the boxed light at the
                        wall which links to the stall's power source.

So, that stall is empty for now.
                        EN:
                        Care to share the Teck Whye address :please:
                        If i'm not mistaken it is Block 26, Teck Whye Crescent. Let me double
                        check again and get back. 😉
                        EN:
                        If I happen to be in IMM & feel like having western food, I drop by Sphageddies Too. It's not too pricey & I like the Italian chocolate cake served warm with vanilla ice-cream. (Sigghhhhh wonder when I can eat sinfully as the flu bug been bugging me for weeks.)
                        EN!!! You're killing me softly with the chocolate cake thing, girl!

PS : I like to go IMM too! Usually for us girls nothing is pre-planned.
                        It's all spontaneous trips out, and most times i cook at home so when
                        i go out or bring them out to makan, i like to eat something different.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 180

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        IzabelleValarieI
                        IzabelleValarie