Sec 1 2012
ngbrdad:
CHS' orientation was less than S$20, I think. Not exactly sure what it defrays.Paiseh just checked the invoice again, the locker rental and pad lock was $45 not $65. On top of that paid $55 for the discovery camp and $30 for the orientation package (got free tie, badge etc though)
Did other schools charge for Orientation camp too?
Thot most schools have lockers for each student these days? No additional charge? But small box-sized, only enough for some books, lah, not big human-sized ones. -
ngbrdad:
Wah so good !
No le ... RI gives free tie and badge ... Meals during 3d2 n orientations all provided free le ...vlim:
[quote=\"ngbrdad\"]Paiseh just checked the invoice again, the locker rental and pad lock was $45 not $65. On top of that paid $55 for the discovery camp and $30 for the orientation package (got free tie, badge etc though)
For us 1st 2 months need to pay $290 for fees plus others after the GEP grant.[/quote]Ooops ... Let me check again ... Hope I did not remember wrongly ... Suddenly remember there is one charges but couldn't remember what is tt .... Peisah Peisah ... :oops: -
DHS orientation was $15 - include a T-shirt and 2 school badges, plus dinner on last night of orientation.
CHS' orientation was less than S$20, I think. Not exactly sure what it defrays.ngbrdad:
Paiseh just checked the invoice again, the locker rental and pad lock was $45 not $65. On top of that paid $55 for the discovery camp and $30 for the orientation package (got free tie, badge etc though)
Thot most schools have lockers for each student these days? No additional charge? But small box-sized, only enough for some books, lah, not big human-sized ones.
Human-sized locker is considered as medium size. Big size locker must be able to act as bomb shelter for a hippo mah....
Pen88n:
Wah, that type is like those in Storhub or Extra Space, ah?
DHS orientation was $15 - include a T-shirt and 2 school badges, plus dinner on last night of orientation.
Human-sized locker is considered as medium size. Big size locker must be able to act as bomb shelter for a hippo mah....
:rotflmao: -
Pen88n:
Pen88... I can fit my right leg in the human size locker la .. :rotflmao:
DHS orientation was $15 - include a T-shirt and 2 school badges, plus dinner on last night of orientation.phankao:
CHS' orientation was less than S$20, I think. Not exactly sure what it defrays.
Thot most schools have lockers for each student these days? No additional charge? But small box-sized, only enough for some books, lah, not big human-sized ones.
vlim:
Pen88... I can fit my right leg in the human size locker la .. :rotflmao:[/quote]Ahhhh......bomb shelter need to fit in the whole hippo.........errrr........see, I must take care of you, not just your leg :slapshead:
DHS orientation was $15 - include a T-shirt and 2 school badges, plus dinner on last night of orientation.Pen88n:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
CHS' orientation was less than S$20, I think. Not exactly sure what it defrays.
ngbrdad:
That means your tie and badge are not free, since you actually paid for them.Paiseh just checked the invoice again, the locker rental and pad lock was $45 not $65. On top of that paid $55 for the discovery camp and $30 for the orientation package (got free tie, badge etc though)
We also had to pay for the tie this year when it used to be provided free. :sad: -
vlim:
When kena bombed...
Pen88... I can fit my right leg in the human size locker la .. :rotflmao:Pen88n:
Right leg \"sui sui\",
But left leg and the rest of the body \"chao da\"!
Mud baths at Sungei Buloh every day also no use! :rotflmao: -
NUS High.
Orientation $10. Includes one T-shirt given during orientation.
Lockers free (at least till now, DS has not asked for extra $ to pay for locker)
Locker big enough to keep one school bag. -
MummySTay:
My dd's time was free! :evil:
That means your tie and badge are not free, since you actually paid for them.ngbrdad:
Paiseh just checked the invoice again, the locker rental and pad lock was $45 not $65. On top of that paid $55 for the discovery camp and $30 for the orientation package (got free tie, badge etc though)
We also had to pay for the tie this year when it used to be provided free. :sad:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.