Kite

19 Posts 9 Posters 8.9k Views 1 Watching
      applepie

We used to go West Coast Park to fly kite, but it's crowded on weekends. But now, we go marina barrage! nice scenery, good wind...

We will be back there again, after the SA1 this week ! phew !

If you are not particular abt the design (i ever saw barbie doll kite haha) or brand, a good place to get kites is from SKP. Believe it or not, their kites are cheap and good, most importantly, they can \"catch wind\" easily. šŸ˜„

Heheh.. smurf. I can imagine your son throwing

tantrums if he gets the barbie kite! šŸ˜‰
        Where's the nearest DAISO to your place
        up North, smurf?

smurf

Hi applepie,

SKP ah? hmm. I try to find.:)

Hey Buds,

hmm, seems like he is 'notorious' for throwing tantrum.hee. šŸ˜›

but hor, I dunno what design he likes.maybe he will like barbie.haha.cos he likes cooking game, which is kind of girly leh.

nearest Daiso is at sembawang lor. just opp to where my mum stays.:)

flykites

smurf:
            Hi parents,

I wonder where to buy nicely made kite and where/when to fly the kite? weather so hot now and no wind. 😐
            Hi , I have an online kite shop, do feel free to go in & take a look, whereas for where to fly kite, Marina Barrage is a great place, it's at marina south. the wind is very good! thanks & cheers! šŸ˜„

http://flykites.webs.com

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 2

hitclubccabH
            hitclubccab
            mamamia0510M
            mamamia0510