Kite
Yah, MLR is right. Neighbourhood bookshops or novelty
shops will have kites, and in some neighbourhoods they
have quite a good variety to choose from... DAISO has
kites too, more to those Japanese paper kind, very light.
But nice fish designs.
You're in Yishun right? I remember seeing a novelty shop
in Sembawang Shopping Centre that has it, 1st floor. That
was before reno tho..
thanks Buds! think I go Daiso and find! :celebrate:
Okie, happy shopping! Dunno whether they will
like kite playing for long term hobby, buy a good
yet cheap one will do for now until the interest
increases with experience and also age.
I bought a nice $6 one, in the shape of a butterfly
or was it bird... can't remember. It was left in the
store for 2 years collecting dust. :roll:
Eventually, reng-diao-ta lor.. :roll: -
oh.haha.finding a place to fly is kinda dificult if there isn't any wind.

We used to go West Coast Park to fly kite, but it's crowded on weekends. But now, we go marina barrage! nice scenery, good wind...
We will be back there again, after the SA1 this week ! phew !
If you are not particular abt the design (i ever saw barbie doll kite haha) or brand, a good place to get kites is from SKP. Believe it or not, their kites are cheap and good, most importantly, they can \"catch wind\" easily.
Heheh.. smurf. I can imagine your son throwing
tantrums if he gets the barbie kite!
Where's the nearest DAISO to your place
up North, smurf? -
Hi applepie,
SKP ah? hmm. I try to find.:)
Hey Buds,
hmm, seems like he is 'notorious' for throwing tantrum.hee.
but hor, I dunno what design he likes.maybe he will like barbie.haha.cos he likes cooking game, which is kind of girly leh.
nearest Daiso is at sembawang lor. just opp to where my mum stays.:) -
smurf:
Hi , I have an online kite shop, do feel free to go in & take a look, whereas for where to fly kite, Marina Barrage is a great place, it's at marina south. the wind is very good! thanks & cheers!Hi parents,
I wonder where to buy nicely made kite and where/when to fly the kite? weather so hot now and no wind.
http://flykites.webs.com
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.