Perverts
We used to say, "Is that all?" Or "I’ve seen better ones!"
that’s quite a good idea - i mean deflating their ego on their assets. hehheee…
but removing of hands not enough leh, they can still use the mouth. i also wanna stitch up their mouth…
gross… -
2ppaamm:
We used to say, \"Is that all?\" Or \"I've seen better ones!\"
Pffftt!!! The occasion I mentioned before - the old man at the movie theatre flashing at us. I had no idea what he was trying to show me. I just caught sight of him leering and showing something really wrinkled and old. My friends actually leaned over to look incredulously :shock: . That old guy must have been quite deflated (ego lah) cos here was a bunch of school girls scratching their heads, not recognising that he had his birdie in his hand! -
2ppaamm:
As i've mentioned earlier, it's not wise to envelope them in a protective cocoon just because such perverts exist. If we sacrifice our children's development n independence just because such perverts exist, then Evil would have won.
My son was 13. Nowadays, I drive him door to door lor.
Just teach him some basic things to do....run, don't talk to strangers, don't go to deserted spots....
At 13 years old, can teach him some basic assault skills. The best defence is a good offence. Teach him to learn how to grab a stone and pummel the pervert's head with it, or use school tie to strangle the sicko. Your child will feel very empowered and it will raise his self-confidence, make him a better man
skunk:
A grown man with a little boy always \"seems alright\". Besides, many girls have been taught to be wary of molesters, but not little boys. In fact, all 3 times i was molested, i wasn't even aware of that...i thought that \"uncle\" was merely examining my bird-bird to see if it's normal :x
you are right!
in fact it was my mom who raised the alarm when my boy was old enough to go to the washroom himself. told us to be even more careful for boys coz it's easier for perverts to get into the male toilet than female toilets. -
skunk:
Wah, I like all these defense skills, is there any like weekend courses we can send the kids? I remember when I was in sec school, our principal invited someone to teach us all these simple defense mechanism. E.g. attack the eyes and blind him. if he wears glasses, knock his glasses off and pierce your fingers through his eyes. O, we're talking about possible rape cases.
As i've mentioned earlier, it's not wise to envelope them in a protective cocoon just because such perverts exist. If we sacrifice our children's development n independence just because such perverts exist, then Evil would have won.2ppaamm:
My son was 13. Nowadays, I drive him door to door lor.
Just teach him some basic things to do....run, don't talk to strangers, don't go to deserted spots....
At 13 years old, can teach him some basic assault skills. The best defence is a good offence. Teach him to learn how to grab a stone and pummel the pervert's head with it, or use school tie to strangle the sicko. Your child will feel very empowered and it will raise his self-confidence, make him a better man
When I walk home alone at night, even for a short distance, I take out my bunch of keys and put them between my fingers. (My friend taught me that some years ago. I think it's cos she has to walk dark and lonely stretches alone back then.) So if you know me and see me at night alone in some deserted area, please don't tap me on the shoulder; I may really punch your eyes out or give you a really deep scar.
Well, if it's a guy, I will always aim for the birdie first. Sorry, guys but that's the best way. If strange guys approach me by surprise and are too close for comfort, my motto is to kick first, talk later.
Another option is to kick the shin or stomp on the opponent's foot with your heel (more force and pain, especially if in high heels). If caught from behind, maybe can try using your own head (literally) to knock his teeth out or break his nose? -
All these defense stuff like going for the groin, etc are easier said then done. When attacked from behind, will you still have the presence of mind to execute your defence moves? And what if the guy has a knife to your throat? And the fella will not grab you and stand still, he will grab you and drag you causing you to lose your balance, how to kick?
Learning self defence technic is good but do not be lulled into a false sense of security just because you know a few moves or you have a can of pepper spray in your bag.
Best defence is still prevention. If you know that it is late and the area that you need to be in is deserted, try to get someone to accompany you, get your father, brother, boyfriend, husband or even your teenage son, to pick you up. Be alert and be aware of your surroundings. Too many a times, I see people walking with their ipods plugged into their ears, even if the attacker give a war cry before attacking, these people will still be oblivious. -
schellen:
Hey! I also put my car key between my fingers when I don;t feel too good walking in dark places.When I walk home alone at night, even for a short distance, I take out my bunch of keys and put them between my fingers. (My friend taught me that some years ago. I think it's cos she has to walk dark and lonely stretches alone back then.) So if you know me and see me at night alone in some deserted area, please don't tap me on the shoulder; I may really punch your eyes out or give you a really deep scar.
Well, if it's a guy, I will always aim for the birdie first. Sorry, guys but that's the best way. If strange guys approach me by surprise and are too close for comfort, my motto is to kick first, talk later.
Another option is to kick the shin or stomp on the opponent's foot with your heel (more force and pain, especially if in high heels). If caught from behind, maybe can try using your own head (literally) to knock his teeth out or break his nose?
As for the head butt, it's supposed to be very effective if u can catch the attacher on the bridge of his nose...coz if u managed to break it, it will swell and he'll have difficulty breathing -
I agree! :celebrate:All these defense stuff like going for the groin, etc are easier said then done. When attacked from behind, will you still have the presence of mind to execute your defence moves? And what if the guy has a knife to your throat? And the fella will not grab you and stand still, he will grab you and drag you causing you to lose your balance, how to kick?
Learning self defence technic is good but do not be lulled into a false sense of security just because you know a few moves or you have a can of pepper spray in your bag.
Best defence is still prevention. If you know that it is late and the area that you need to be in is deserted, try to get someone to accompany you, get your father, brother, boyfriend, husband or even your teenage son, to pick you up. Be alert and be aware of your surroundings. Too many a times, I see people walking with their ipods plugged into their ears, even if the attacker give a war cry before attacking, these people will still be oblivious.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.