$600k wedding
Maybe their parent is RICH.
So envy can spend this type of money for wedding. 600K can buy a small condo liao. I prefer to buy a condo than spend it on my wedding.
Can buy 2 small HDB. LOL!!! -
agree. $ 600K can buy a small condo near a popular, hot school < 1km. Small never mind. at least \"chope\" a place near a school first. kids will come sooner or later. Before get pregnant, can rent out this small unit collect rental $ every month first. more meaningful than spend on wedding hor. :?
before you can spend one dollar, think of how you going to earn a dollar first. -
the papers reported that the parents paid for it leh…
parents must be rich, doing business.
couple so young how to earn $600k so fast, spend on lavish wedding ? -
haha they are prob so rich they can buy many condos near many popular schools and pick and choose which one they want to live in when the time comes.agree. $ 600K can buy a small condo near a popular, hot school < 1km. Small never mind. at least \"chope\" a place near a school first. kids will come sooner or later. Before get pregnant, can rent out this small unit collect rental $ every month first. more meaningful than spend on wedding hor. :?
before you can spend one dollar, think of how you going to earn a dollar first.
rental? no need that source of money lor... -
toddles:
born with a silver spoon in the mouth
haha they are prob so rich they can buy many condos near many popular schools and pick and choose which one they want to live in when the time comes.
This reminds me of my uncle who is fairly well to do. He has 3 dd. So far 2 of them are married. When the 1st and 2nd dd got married, he actually paid for them a substantial amount of their condo. Their wedding was at Shangrila.
But I heard from my mum that the dd1 complained to the grandma that their father is actually burdening them financially with the condo. :roll: He paid a substantial amount however there appear to be some repayment still required.
The same uncle visited my parents during CNY. The irony is that he actually envied my parents as we are the ones who paid for their apartment. He commented that he has to pay for his dds' houses while my parents' apartment are paid by us. :? -
Wow, expensive weddings. But love can be blind la. A co-worker girl, very ‘smart’. Twist her most recent boyfriend into buying her a diamond ring for $65K and then another new BMW and held their wedding at St Regis, each table cost $1,200 and they have invited every tom, dick and harry on the block - 500 pax. Now the boy is broke and jobless…so not sure what happened. Yes, agree must teach my son to ‘siam’ such material girl. No matter how rich, the rate these girls spend, even if one owns a gold mountain, I guess also to enough to let her spend money like that…scary…
whoa $65k diamond ring??!!
think not much resale value unfortunately. -
KSS Koh:
Wow, expensive weddings. But love can be blind la. A co-worker girl, very 'smart'. Twist her most recent boyfriend into buying her a diamond ring for $65K and then another new BMW and held their wedding at St Regis, each table cost $1,200 and they have invited every tom, dick and harry on the block - 500 pax. Now the boy is broke and jobless....so not sure what happened. Yes, agree must teach my son to 'siam' such material girl. No matter how rich, the rate these girls spend, even if one owns a gold mountain, I guess also to enough to let her spend money like that...scary...
getting married with a 600k wedding would be a Princess' dream :preen: :love: ,
happily every after is everyone's call :hi5: - this need effort
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.