$600k wedding
65 grand for a ring?
man.
couldn't he have bought a zirconia ring?
don't ask, don't tell
hahahaha
http://www.fantasyjewelrybox.com/rings-engagementrings.html
Your engagement ring marks a very special moment in your life, and we are here to make it as special and beautiful for you as possible. We would be so honored if you picked us to be your engagement ring. And what is fabulous about our cubic zirconia engagement rings is that you can get exquisite designs at a very affordable price, and made with high quality materials. There is no reason why you should have to spend a fortune on genuine diamonds, when you can get their exact look with our quality CZ engagement rings. -
Whoa, looks so real! Ya, don’t ask, don’t tell…hehe…but if wanna show off, cannot escape the eyes of those who had an eye for that but just to show off to the general crowd, I guess this is a very good choice:) Thumbs up!!!
auntieM:
if paiseh then won't be in the papers already mah.. :evil:pinky:
the papers reported that the parents paid for it leh..
Won't Feel paiseh meh.. ...get parents to 'fulfill' such dreams..
Then don't let everyone know lor..
Hehee...juz me $0.02..
pinky:
if paiseh then won't be in the papers already mah.. :evil:[/quote]Reporters always paint n promise a nice feature... How they present the story is another story.. ..auntieM:
[quote=\"pinky\"]the papers reported that the parents paid for it leh..
Won't Feel paiseh meh.. ...get parents to 'fulfill' such dreams..
Then don't let everyone know lor..
Hehee...juz me $0.02..
KSS Koh:
Whoa, looks so real! Ya, don't ask, don't tell..hehe....but if wanna show off, cannot escape the eyes of those who had an eye for that but just to show off to the general crowd, I guess this is a very good choice:) Thumbs up!!!
can one really tell by just looking at it..? really doubt so leh..
The only way to test is to measure the hardness.. -
Oh really!? I’m didn’t know that, tks for the infor:) Anyway, personally, I wouldn’t spend so much on diamonds and we all know why but if there are ppl who has so much money to throw then it’s their wishes la. Actually, wearing too much jewelry also attracts a lot of ‘unwanted’ attention so I more ‘kiasee’, just try to avoid such situation:) But they’re nice to look at.
Hi there, your diamond is very nice...mind if I bite it to test the hardness?KSS Koh:
Whoa, looks so real! Ya, don't ask, don't tell..hehe....but if wanna show off, cannot escape the eyes of those who had an eye for that but just to show off to the general crowd, I guess this is a very good choice:) Thumbs up!!!
The only way to test is to measure the hardness..
Joule:
Hi there, your diamond is very nice...mind if I bite it to test the hardness? =)[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: No wonder dentists are laughing all the way to the banks.limlim:
[quote=\"KSS Koh\"]Whoa, looks so real! Ya, don't ask, don't tell..hehe....but if wanna show off, cannot escape the eyes of those who had an eye for that but just to show off to the general crowd, I guess this is a very good choice:) Thumbs up!!!
The only way to test is to measure the hardness.. -
KSS Koh:
Wow, expensive weddings. But love can be blind la. A co-worker girl, very 'smart'. Twist her most recent boyfriend into buying her a diamond ring for $65K and then another new BMW and held their wedding at St Regis, each table cost $1,200 and they have invited every tom, dick and harry on the block - 500 pax. Now the boy is broke and jobless....so not sure what happened. Yes, agree must teach my son to 'siam' such material girl. No matter how rich, the rate these girls spend, even if one owns a gold mountain, I guess also to enough to let her spend money like that...scary...
$65K for a diamond ring?!??? :yikes: What is it? The Hope diamond? :faint: -
Does anyone have the link to the article?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.