Classic vocab / terms
Swiss standard of living ex PM GCT
- no where nearer to it after > 20 years.
quitters ex PM GCT
- his own daughter migrated to UK, though I concede its for her family.
Save on one hairdo then Health Minister LHK
-sheesh....... -
FQW:
'$600K is peanuts'Lowering the land cost is raiding the reserves.
And my all time favourite - $600K is peanuts.
Wished I was born a monkey then ......
dis also one of my all-time fav. -
pinkblue:
dis is a classic.
How much you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?
This one below is cute cute one.
I don’t know what to say … followed by stamping of feet. -
thanks ! added ! that's the way-to-go !Swiss standard of living ex PM GCT
- no where nearer to it after > 20 years.
quitters ex PM GCT
- his own daughter migrated to UK, though I concede its for her family.
Save on one hairdo then Health Minister LHK
-sheesh....... -
two eggs in my char kway teow - then SM LKY
Let me try my hand at vocab:
Daft
Definition (in SG context)
U know its silly, yet u swallow it.
Examples
. \"Contrary to public perception, the White Horse classification is not to ensure that sons of influential men gets preferential treatment. Instead it is to ensure that they do not get preferential treatment.\"- Cedric Foo
. \"Only 5% are unemployed. We still have 95% who are employed.\" - Yeo Cheow Tong
d maths revelation is astounding
Origin
Since 1965 -
ex MP WCK gave a new meaning to ‘pitch dark’.
It wld actually be funny if it wasn’t deemed racist n not politically correct speak. -
Once in 50 years, people can board the train - it is whether they choose to. Let's move on 5 years to repent, daft! Pondering how much you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant? $600k is peanut ! Every month when I received my cpf statement, I feel so rich, cheaper, better, faster.... I don't know what to say! Save on one hairdo, and two eggs in my char kway teow but mee siam mai hum, now that is Swiss standard of living, size of HDB has not shrunk, and lowering of land cost is raiding the reserves and that is honest mistake. I'm going to spend all my time thinking what's the right way to fix them, to buy my supporters votes.
How is my creative writing ? Can get A* for my EL for this coming PSLE ?
Imagine the above all said in one sitting ?? -
well the glass is either half empty or half full or 5 / 95; or pitch dark or shiny black ? :rotflmao:Let me try my hand at vocab:
Daft
Definition (in SG context)
U know its silly, yet u swallow it.
Examples
. \"Contrary to public perception, the White Horse classification is not to ensure that sons of influential men gets preferential treatment. Instead it is to ensure that they do not get preferential treatment.\"- Cedric Foo
. \"Only 5% are unemployed. We still have 95% who are employed.\" - Yeo Cheow Tong
d maths revelation is astounding
Origin
Since 1965
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.