How to save electricity?
no lah, the UV is in a tube, above ground, the fish not exposed to it
Fish will get skin cancer or not :evil:verykiasu2010:
then your pond need to instal UV filter to kill the algae
mine has no algae, water crystal clear, can see to the bottom, has not changed water for 7 years -
wait the UV kill the fishes how...... ? :evil:peapot:
Ok tonigh I go look at the pump and tell you. Yes there is also lights. Don't know why the pond full of algae!!???
then your pond need to instal UV filter to kill the algae
mine has no algae, water crystal clear, can see to the bottom, has not changed water for 7 years -
peapot:
Ok tonigh I go look at the pump and tell you. Yes there is also lights. Don't know why the pond full of algae!!???
Got water got light, sure got algae..
Unless there is something in the water that feeds on algae which will help to control the growth.. like catfish, snails etc..
or.. you can use vk's method...... :evil: -
FQW:
Limlim has a doctorate in Electricity.[/quote]No leh..limlim:
[quote=\"peapot\"]Limlim, are you a electrician? You seems to have alot of knowledge in this area.
No..
I'm an engineer by profession..
some of the stuff discussed can be found in O level textbook.... -
Oppsgal:
I have a dehumnifier too. Not sure if the water in the tank is clean? Feel like using it to water plants, but scare that my husband's plants will die... :rotflmao: In the end I use it for pouring into sink.[/quote]Assuming the dehumidifier is clean.. (the container etc..) the water collect should be pure (unless your room very dusty etc..).Busymom:
[quote=\"FQW\"]Talking about saving water, I've this dehumidifier at home in one of the rooms. In a week I can collect cold water the size of one full pail which I'll then use to splash on the toilet floor.
So to save water [it's free, it's from the air], buy a lot of these dehumidifiers can liao.
In our case, we have humidifier in our rooms, not dehumidifier...
It is definitely cleaner than tap water.. and free of chlorine too.... can use for fish tank, water plants.. etc..
But hor.. disclaimer..
at your own risk hor.. my comment carries no liability one.. wait your plant uplorry........ don't look for me...... :evil: :siam: -
FQW:
I think so.Ok basic question here.
Does the electricity tariff differ depending on the type of property one stays? I'm not talking about utility rebates from the govt; those I know depends on property owned.
For HDB, electricity/water cheaper. -
How to cut down on aircon usage when hubby is the kind who feels hot easily? Any kind of fan tht is very strong? My electricity usage is mainly on the use of aircon.
coolit:
How to cut down on aircon usage when hubby is the kind who feels hot easily? Any kind of fan tht is very strong? My electricity usage is mainly on the use of aircon.
strong fan actually quite uncomfortable...well, that's for me. -
coolit:
Tell hubby to lose some weight might solve the snoring problem oso :siam: -
åæéčŖē¶åćć
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.