Alternative use for tuition
BeContented:
BeContented,Sometimes can't help it leh. When I try to coach my kids Science, they yawn. :snooze: then I feel 'insulted' & start to :mad: :rant: :nunchuk: Often the session turn :stompfeet: :frustrated:
It doesn't help when I'm also a quick-tempered & impatient person. (& not exactly strong in the subject)
Eventually I realised I :sick: am lousy at it....& outsourced. My kids so happy & feedback that it's more interesting for them & they learn more :oops: :sad:
But at least, I can have alternative else my BP medication have to be doubled. Now, kids tuition time is my shopping / bonding time with my hubby
quite happy actually
May I know what is BP medication? Is it stands for boiling point?
I'm not teasing, I really don't know.
BeContented,
May I know what is BP medication? Is it stands for boiling point?
I'm not teasing, I really don't know.
blood pressure i think. :roll: -
GLORYmum,
U may be right. But I'll wait for her to tell me.
My hubby taught son Science since P3. Son didn't fail science but stayed in the 60 mark range :frustrated: After SA2 in P5, we surrendered and brought in tutor. It's not as simple as what his teacher said 'to just give keywords' but more like how to answer open ended questions in a systematic way.
School teachers cannot assume all students in the class have tuition and just whizz through the subject. A friend was asked by her son's teachers why his English & Science homework were not corrected and taught by tutors. This is :siao: and ridiculous !!! -
janet_lee88
Its really crazy, sending them to school for knowledge, yet we need to coach them ourselves & need to send them for tuition. I wonder is it better for them to stay at home & learn from me instead??? :rant: -
Yes to those in blue, it is ridiculous!!!My hubby taught son Science since P3. Son didn't fail science but stayed in the 60 mark range :frustrated: After SA2 in P5, we surrendered and brought in tutor. It's not as simple as what his teacher said 'to just give keywords' but more like how to answer open ended questions in a systematic way.
School teachers cannot assume all students in the class have tuition and just whizz through the subject. A friend was asked by her son's teachers why his English & Science homework were not corrected and taught by tutors. This is :siao: and ridiculous !!! -
Mychildren:
It's 100% true. Incident just happened.
Yes to those in blue, it is ridiculous!!!janet_lee88:
My hubby taught son Science since P3. Son didn't fail science but stayed in the 60 mark range :frustrated: After SA2 in P5, we surrendered and brought in tutor. It's not as simple as what his teacher said 'to just give keywords' but more like how to answer open ended questions in a systematic way.
School teachers cannot assume all students in the class have tuition and just whizz through the subject. A friend was asked by her son's teachers why his English & Science homework were not corrected and taught by tutors. This is :siao: and ridiculous !!!
So, MOE should seriously look into this. If my friend had informed the principal, will that P defend the teacher or investigate? -
BeContented:
Perfectly understand :hugs:Sometimes can't help it leh. When I try to coach my kids Science, they yawn. :snooze: then I feel 'insulted' & start to :mad: :rant: :nunchuk: Often the session turn :stompfeet: :frustrated:
It doesn't help when I'm also a quick-tempered & impatient person. (& not exactly strong in the subject)
Eventually I realised I :sick: am lousy at it....& outsourced. My kids so happy & feedback that it's more interesting for them & they learn more :oops: :sad:
But at least, I can have alternative else my BP medication have to be doubled. Now, kids tuition time is my shopping / bonding time with my hubby
quite happy actually
But you can't be very quick tempered lah, you are be contented leh!
joke joke. If the children like it/enjoy it, good and by all means go ahead. So long as they like it and are not overly stretched, I don't see why anyone would discourage.
It's 100% true. Incident just happened.
Yes to those in blue, it is ridiculous!!!Mychildren:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]My hubby taught son Science since P3. Son didn't fail science but stayed in the 60 mark range :frustrated: After SA2 in P5, we surrendered and brought in tutor. It's not as simple as what his teacher said 'to just give keywords' but more like how to answer open ended questions in a systematic way.
School teachers cannot assume all students in the class have tuition and just whizz through the subject. A friend was asked by her son's teachers why his English & Science homework were not corrected and taught by tutors. This is :siao: and ridiculous !!!
So, MOE should seriously look into this. If my friend had informed the principal, will that P defend the teacher or investigate?[/quote]I'm not a representative of MOE so I don't know what they'll do (to your question in red).
Those in blue, think this teacher encouraged tuition. -
Imami:
I have no say as long as both kid and parents are happy to have tuition. But my sons don't like & I don't want :moneyflies: .
Perfectly understand :hugs:BeContented:
Sometimes can't help it leh. When I try to coach my kids Science, they yawn. :snooze: then I feel 'insulted' & start to :mad: :rant: :nunchuk: Often the session turn :stompfeet: :frustrated:
quite happy actually
But you can't be very quick tempered lah, you are be contented leh!
joke joke. If the children like it/enjoy it, good and by all means go ahead. So long as they like it and are not overly stretched, I don't see why anyone would discourage.
Sorry :offtopic: for a while. Just noticed that I'm finally black belt.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.