All About Getting Priority Registration
the diff is...1 hr by school bus is those start-stop routine, as those buses tat cover student further from school, i.e >2km.... most probably over all the student with 1 bus...
Wah... 1 hour by sch bus??mrswongtuition:
I drive from Punggol to somewhere near Aitong daily. The journey is quite alright. If take school bus will be around 1 hour. If take bus home, I don't know will be how long cos I've never done that before. I don't even know what buses there are around the area.
That's like driving from Tampines to Jurong... *faint* -
titank:
In that case you should start looking for property at Bishan, ANg Mo Kio, since ATS is your prefered choice.
Digress a bit... expensive properties nowadays....
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1031506/1/.html
A 4-room flat in Bishan was recently put up for sale. It was valued at S$460,000 by an independent valuer appointed by HDB, and the owners are asking for an additional S$100,000 cash-over-valuation (COV). -
owners can always ask whatever they want; no buyers = no sales.
Most of the time these are just opening position for bargaining. -
that means max price is $560k .... it will soon be gone
titank:
In that case you should start looking for property at Bishan, ANg Mo Kio, since ATS is your prefered choice.
Digress a bit... expensive properties nowadays....
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1031506/1/.html
A 4-room flat in Bishan was recently put up for sale. It was valued at S$460,000 by an independent valuer appointed by HDB, and the owners are asking for an additional S$100,000 cash-over-valuation (COV). -

A 4-room flat in Bishan was recently put up for sale. It was valued at S$460,000 by an independent valuer appointed by HDB, and the owners are asking for an additional S$100,000 cash-over-valuation (COV).
The ridiculous thing is that (according to what they claimed) somebody actually offered them $95k, and they said :dowan: because \"$100k is $100k lah!\" :rant: -
LPPL... greed... later ppl offer $100K, seller sure ask for more...Daddy

A 4-room flat in Bishan was recently put up for sale. It was valued at S$460,000 by an independent valuer appointed by HDB, and the owners are asking for an additional S$100,000 cash-over-valuation (COV).
The ridiculous thing is that (according to what they claimed) somebody actually offered them $95k, and they said :dowan: because \"$100k is $100k lah!\" :rant:
Even if staying near popular sch (Like me)... <1KM also must ballot.... <0.5KM also must ballot... why pay $100K?? -
titank:
Ya, that's what I did, shifted to Ang Mo Kio to be within 1km to ATS, which is cheaper than Bishan and more vibrant than Sin Ming. -
I heard from someone in the lift that Toh Yi flats are selling at $450K for 4 room, $550K for 5 room. As usual, the reason is because of Pei Hwa and now because there will be Lift Upgrading and MRT in few years time.
Hi Parents
Any advice? I am staying at Bukit Panjang within 1 km from Bukit Panjang primary and Beacon Primary…my DH’s primary school in LCK already closed down and same for mine at Serangoon Gardens…was previously thinking of PeiHwa…but now already missed the PV period as my DS’s intake for Pri 1 is next year…why bukit Panjang doesn;t have schools that are SAPs or at least have affiliation to better and reputable secondary schools…I was even thinking of St Anthony primary at bukit batok however…it’s also a very hot school…now I am stuck at which school to put my DS in…any good advice from parents around?
SOS! -
suggest that you check the schools' past years' PSLE results; their history of balloting (for which phase and what distance); take a look see look see at the school premise & students (if you can speak to a few of them), then make your choice.
it is a BIG decision that we parents have to make for our children, thus we should be the one making that decision and not some unknown person from some forum ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.