Iphone 5
I don't understand. Why are pple willing to pay more than retail price ? The factory will churn out more iPhone 5 right if not enough to meet demand?BigDevil:
More than 50% profit!! :shock:
I'm going to Hong Kong when they launch iPhone 6!!
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/tech/hardware/iphone-5-grey-market-thrives-outside-hong-kongs-apple-store/articleshow/16486646.cms
kiasu lor !! :please: :please: -
went by a singtel reseller at I12 just now, there is still ready available stock for both white & black models of 16GB capacity.
Huh? Only left 16G? 64G one leh? Bo liao? -
GLORYmum:
I don't understand. Why are pple willing to pay more than retail price ? The factory will churn out more iPhone 5 right if not enough to meet demand?SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"BigDevil\"]More than 50% profit!! :shock:
I'm going to Hong Kong when they launch iPhone 6!!
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/tech/hardware/iphone-5-grey-market-thrives-outside-hong-kongs-apple-store/articleshow/16486646.cms
kiasu lor !! :please: :please:[/quote]
I guess pple are kiasu for different things.
Hey, guys… since the new iphone5 is here; I have a burning question, remember 10 years ago when the retailers always remind us to charge the phone batt for a full 10 hours before the first use? Does it still required, I mean on iPhone?
I dare not to take chance, so my iPhone 3, 3G, 4 and 4S all I kwai kwai did the 10hours first charging… but hor, i feel a bit silly leh…
Please share… TIA -
mamago:
in all the previous iphone launches, at this stage, where got stocktankee:
Huh? Only left 16G? 64G one leh? Bo liao? -
in all the previous iphone launches, at this stage, where got stock[/quote]mamago:
[quote=\"tankee\"]went by a singtel reseller at I12 just now, there is still ready available stock for both white & black models of 16GB capacity.
Huh? Only left 16G? 64G one leh? Bo liao?
like that heng ah, didn't go... had thought of going today... -
ooo … i should correct myself. It should be …
in all the previous iphone launches, at this stage, where got stock … beside those non telco handphone shops that bought the sets from users and resell at a mark-up. -
ooo ... i should correct myself. It should be ...
in all the previous iphone launches, at this stage, where got stock .... beside those non telco handphone shops that bought the sets from users and resell at a mark-up.
Oooh, like Big devil mentioned the 50% mark up :faint: .... *disappointed* -
mamago:
ooo ... i should correct myself. It should be ...
in all the previous iphone launches, at this stage, where got stock .... beside those non telco handphone shops that bought the sets from users and resell at a mark-up.
Oooh, like Big devil mentioned the 50% mark up :faint: .... *disappointed*
16GB S$948 becomes S$1248
32GB S$1088 becomes S$1358
64GB S$1238 becomes S$1580
not really 50% lah ...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.