All About Active Community Leaders

3.3k Posts 266 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
      miraclebaby

daddy2007:
      miraclebaby:

[quote=\"mummy of 3\"]
      we waited almost 6 months for the approval :roll:

6 mths to approve as EM or Observer? :roll:

observer[/quote]Can't complain too hard for PA to process these application fast. By right volunteer work has no timeline to comply with for the approval or must be confirmed as a member as soon as possible. But PA don't know that volunteer who is parent that has plan to register their child for P2B has a timeline to meet the qualification criteria. Maybe the application form should indicate that and PA can process with applications with priority queue first šŸ˜‚[/quote]

They explained to us it took so long because there is a cap on the number of GRLs they can accept so they have to remove some redundant names before they can accept us. So pls apply early . We applied through our chairman so at least there is someone we can check with regards to the application.

miraclebaby

timtim:
        Busymom:

Any comment to what one parent said about the change of GE boundaries affecting Rosyth in this thread:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=291&p=505026#p505026

I have commented there. It's rubbish. I have been GRL for AMK GRC for 6 years. Rosyth has always been within AMK GRC, NOT transferred from Aljunied to AMK this year for the P1 registration. Rosyth was one of the Pri Sch for selection under my P2B privilege under AMK GRC in 2010. I am not sure where it falls under the new GE boundaries though for next yr's P1 Reg, could be Aljunied.

I am staying next to rosyth n we are part of amk grc . So I think rosyth should be under amk grc.

cantbearit2

THC:

You need to go to People Associate(PA) or Community Center that is the nearest to your home and ask for an application form to register yourself as a RC members.

You will need to volunteer at the constituency where you reside to qualify for EM, otherwise can only be Associate Member which does not come with P2B priviledge. Except for CCC or CCMC.
          HI THC,

thks for e explanation. Unfortunately, I dun reside within Toa Payoh GRC leh. sigh. Guess tis option is out for me liao. 😢

mummy of 3

Can we use yet to complete flat to apply as EM? :roll: 🤷

b2b3m4

mummy of 3:
              Can we use yet to complete flat to apply as EM? :roll: 🤷

No, u can only volunteer in the RC / NC that your address is registered on your IC.

flyfree

Dear parents

Is there a "new guideline " for GRLs???

No restriction for GRLs (phase 2B). They can register their child in any school which they want. Previously, they can only register for phase 2B in the "designated GRC which they stay". From this yr onwards, they can register " without this restriction".

Shld be good news for GRLs.

daddy2007

flyfree:

No restriction for GRLs (phase 2B). They can register their child in any school which they want. Previously, they can only register for phase 2B in the \"designated GRC which they stay\". From this yr onwards, they can register \" without this restriction\".
                  If this is true, there will be more chaos and unpredictibilty for P2B result next year onwards. Goodness..........

i3mum

May I know where did you hear this from? I think definitely it will be chaotic :yikes:

flyfree:
                    Dear parents

Is there a \"new guideline \" for GRLs???

No restriction for GRLs (phase 2B). They can register their child in any school which they want. Previously, they can only register for phase 2B in the \"designated GRC which they stay\". From this yr onwards, they can register \" without this restriction\".

flyfree

i3mum:
                      May I know where did you hear this from? I think definitely it will be chaotic :yikes:
                      flyfree:

Dear parents

Heard it from a friend's friend.

timtim

flyfree:
                        Dear parents

Not true. No such policy published and GRLs are not informed of such changes. Where is your source?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 121 / 330