All About Active Community Leaders
GSK:
Totally not true. I'm the Vice Chairman of a RC, I can safely tell you there's no such thing exists. RC has no power to decide such thing. As long as you're an Exec Member meeting the requirement set by PA (min. of 12 months service as EM before 30 Jun), your child will be qualified for Phase 2B granted by PA, not RC. In fact, the whole process of P2B eligibility and application (to PA) does not involve RC at all. We are not even informed of whose children will be due for P1, not to mention nomination for P2B.Hi Daddy D
But my sis told me tat their RC did mention to them that they only nominated 3 children for phase 2B in their zone in each year, not too sure how true or they just wanna to ask them not to continue.
Thanks. -
timtim:
:udaman: :udaman: :udaman:
Totally bullshit. I'm the Vice Chairman of a RC, I can safely tell you there's no such thing exists. RC has no power to decide such thing. As long as you're an Exec Member meeting the requirement set by PA (min. of 12 months service as EM before 30 Jun), your child will be qualified for Phase 2B granted by PA, not RC. Phase 2B is no such big deal anyway, in very popular school, even those P2B within 1km also needs balloting. -
Hi i3mum
My brother-in-law joined as observer and told them the reason of joining, and they told him off tat only nominated 3 children in their RC. So he gave up. Tat’s wat I know.
Hi TimTim
Glad tat u hv the answer. I hope is not true too.
Regarding RC not involved, our chairman did send to all members an email on the on-line application of the P2B in PA system. He sent to us in May even my children not due for P1, or those without children. -
timtim:
Yep! Totally not true. Agree, the Chairman would not even know whoes child is going pri 1 unless u mention it. Like that RC in Sengkang and punggol die liao. Every year sure have children going pri 1.
Totally not true. I'm the Vice Chairman of a RC, I can safely tell you there's no such thing exists. RC has no power to decide such thing. As long as you're an Exec Member meeting the requirement set by PA (min. of 12 months service as EM before 30 Jun), your child will be qualified for Phase 2B granted by PA, not RC. In fact, the whole process of P2B eligibility and application (to PA) does not involve RC at all. We are not even informed of whose children will be due for P1, not to mention nomination for P2B.GSK:
Hi Daddy D
But my sis told me tat their RC did mention to them that they only nominated 3 children for phase 2B in their zone in each year, not too sure how true or they just wanna to ask them not to continue.
Thanks. -
Hi GSK,
Thanks for telling me, probably they doesn't want the people to join RC just because of phase 2B enrollment.
GSK:
Hi i3mum
My brother-in-law joined as observer and told them the reason of joining, and they told him off tat only nominated 3 children in their RC. So he gave up. Tat's wat I know. -
Hi i3mum
Maybe the one who tell him has a child to enrol for tat year and tat’s why …
Hi all
Does anyone here know whether through the PA system in applying phase 2B, will they reject us? Saw in their user guide, there’s a "Application Status" column tat says: "Pending Approval / Rejection", so wondering wat circumstances will they reject the application. Please note that wat I saw is from user guide, I hv not went into the system to apply for it.
Thanks. -
GSK:
I guess \"rejection\" if the period served as EM is less than 1 year?
Hi all
Does anyone here know whether through the PA system in applying phase 2B, will they reject us? Saw in their user guide, there's a \"Application Status\" column tat says: \"Pending Approval / Rejection\", so wondering wat circumstances will they reject the application. Please note that wat I saw is from user guide, I hv not went into the system to apply for it.
Thanks.
So these rejections are done by the PA admin people?
Do u know where to find this application in the grassroot connect? Don't think I saw it... or it's only enabled when the registration is open? -
Hi Daddy D
Thanks, maybe bah.
From the user guide - the home page will show "MOE P1 exercise" under "What’s new?" Then click on "online services", there’s oso a MOE P1 exercise tab for registration. I tink u r right, they will only have that when the registration is open bah.
Hi Tim Tim and b2b3m4
U hv mentioned that RC won’t involve in the whole process of P2B, can you advise how are we going to get informed. Will there be a letter from PA? Because, all this information and user guide I got, is from my chairman during this year exercise leh (whereby my child only register next year). Yes, the email was forwarded from CC to chairman and then our chairman forwarded all to us.
Thanks. -
GSK:
Either they try to scare your bro-in-law off or they are simply ignorant.Hi i3mum
My brother-in-law joined as observer and told them the reason of joining, and they told him off tat only nominated 3 children in their RC. So he gave up. Tat's wat I know.
Hi TimTim
Glad tat u hv the answer. I hope is not true too.
Regarding RC not involved, our chairman did send to all members an email on the on-line application of the P2B in PA system. He sent to us in May even my children not due for P1, or those without children.
The letter/email is sent to all EM around end May/early June each year by PA, not RC. Of course, some chairman more pro-active, reminds members of this. As I said, the letter is sent to all in case it's relevant, regardless of whether you have children or children due for P1. -
It opens sometimes in June each year. I believe only eligible GRL will be able to see it and submit. You will see the GRO you served as well as position held. Few weeks later, you should receive a letter from PA for submission to school during P2B if approved. An advice for parents is to take up some exec position in the RC (not just EM), I suspect PA and school will find more favour for office holder.
I guess \"rejection\" if the period served as EM is less than 1 year?GSK:
Hi all
Does anyone here know whether through the PA system in applying phase 2B, will they reject us? Saw in their user guide, there's a \"Application Status\" column tat says: \"Pending Approval / Rejection\", so wondering wat circumstances will they reject the application. Please note that wat I saw is from user guide, I hv not went into the system to apply for it.
Thanks.
So these rejections are done by the PA admin people?
Do u know where to find this application in the grassroot connect? Don't think I saw it... or it's only enabled when the registration is open?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.