Egg tarts

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    231 Posts 25 Posters 64.1k Views 1 Watching
    • JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

salted egg tart?

preserved egg tart?

Char Siew egg tart?

salty and sweet bean egg tart?

:? :scratchhead:
      not tart lah.

I was at sun Moulin...didn't see the egg tart leh. Walked round to check twice 😢 so I bought from crystal jade instead.

should have lah...they are presented in a nice pinkish paper cup...looks more like a sunken cupcake.

Really lah...cannot find. Walked round and saw only bread. I will go and check out again.

Imami

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I was at sun Moulin...didn't see the egg tart leh. Walked round to check twice 😢 so I bought from crystal jade instead.

should have lah...they are presented in a nice pinkish paper cup...looks more like a sunken cupcake.

Really lah...cannot find. Walked round and saw only bread. I will go and check out again.[/quote]The last I saw them, they were in the shelf facing the cashier. In little paper cups, $2 each.

Hi Imami,

I will check out 2moro 😉 :drool:

Imami

Hi Imami,

:hi5: hi Janet, so where shall I aim tomorrow? Today I passed prima deli and saw their egg tarts... Felt like getting them but decided to go for tang yuan instead.

Heng there is no chicken wing thread! If not, I think my hubby won't be able to recognize me ( getting so much fatter in two weeks)! :rotflmao:

• NebbermindN Offline
                Nebbermind

Imami:

Hi Imami,

:hi5: hi Janet, so where shall I aim tomorrow? Today I passed prima deli and saw their egg tarts... Felt like getting them but decided to go for tang yuan instead.

Heng there is no chicken wing thread! If not, I think my hubby won't be able to recognize me ( getting so much fatter in two weeks)! :rotflmao:

prima deli got tang yuan?? :scratchhead:

I’ve been eating quite a bit of late too. Just thinking of FOOD most of the time…especially sweet stuff. Crystal jade egg tart not bad…custard is just nice, not too sweet. Pastry doesn’t fall apart easily.

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

sun moulin egg tarts quite good....I like the egg custard but not so much the crust...it's the shortcrust type...not puff pastry...abit too buttery.

anyway, anything fattening is nice!! 😉

schweppes

sun moulin egg tarts quite good....I like the egg custard but not so much the crust...it's the shortcrust type...not puff pastry...abit too buttery.

anyway, anything fattening is nice!! 😉
                      my quote for the day, \"once on the lips, forever on the hips\" 😉

Don't eat too much hor. I love looking at your aaron nebbermind kwok hot bod. otherwise, u have to start running hard like obelix again. :rotflmao:

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

http://www.google.com.sg/search?hl=en&sugexp=les%3B&cp=9&gs_id=12&xhr=t&q=egg+tarts&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.&bpcl=37189454&biw=1034&bih=558&wrapid=tljp1352168703956016&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=A3WYUPuHKsKsrAeizYDIDg

click on this link 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 21 / 24

JHkwJ
                        JHkw