Egg tarts
Imami:
Precisely...how to sleep now? Tong Heng is closed ! Don't see egg tart, just talking about it is still 'safe'...but now that pic is VISUAL...it's killing me !!!
For days I have been avoiding this thread because just looking at the thread header, I feel like getting an egg tart into my mouth already. But i just don't have the opportunity.
Today I buck up my courage to read this but accidentally hit the last page (shd start from pg 1), ah..... The photo of egg tart....
今晚怎么睡嘛
The culprit must buy us REAL egg tarts. -
luckily they are not open for business 24hrs a day or some poor hubbies will be heading there now :siam:
verykiasumummy:
ok lah ... I go buy some tomorrow
blame tankee... ask him for the egg tarts...!!!Imami:
u all very bad.....
For days I have been avoiding this thread because just looking at the thread header, I feel like getting an egg tart into my mouth already. But i just don't have the opportunity.
Today I buck up my courage to read this but accidentally hit the last page (shd start from pg 1), ah..... The photo of egg tart....
今晚怎么睡嘛

those interested please let me know.
I'll send you a 120 words review of it
luckily they are not open for business 24hrs a day or some poor hubbies will be heading there now :siam:
Don't Siam...you made us hungry at 1040pm.
My hubby will not drive to Chinatown to satisfy my craze. -
Don't Siam...you made us hungry at 1040pm.
My hubby will not drive to Chinatown to satisfy my craze.
just tell him another is on the way .....
i actually had egg tarts from swee choon today already… but all of u here say tong heng has the best egg tarts… make me drool lor…
dh has not been buying me food that i crave for ages already… it was last since i was preggie with ds3… donkey yrs, old ladies like us even when got cravings, dh will say "eat less la, gd for health…" -
verykiasumummy:
Yes yes yes, if I tell hubby I am yearning to eat something...he will tell me that. When I was expecting #2, he was lucky. I craved for Mac apple pie...which is 5 min drive away.
dh has not been buying me food that i crave for ages already.... it was last since i was preggie with ds3... donkey yrs, old ladies like us even when got cravings, dh will say \"eat less la, gd for health.....\" -
How about baking egg tarts ourselves? It's definitely more satisfying than store bought ones. :?
I am very patient when it comes to craving. I wait..... For days or weeks even. So hubby can always be \"in time\" to dish up what I crave. This time, I will have to get the egg tarts myself. He's out of town till mid nov12, if no extension.
But still...
今晚怎么办••• -
homemade tarts just dun taste as nice as outside… dun u agree??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.