[Bishan] Primary Schools
Hi, may I know, for balloting, will it be done openly or the computer will do the balloting?
hop3ful:
Hi, may I know, for balloting, will it be done openly or the computer will do the balloting?
It has to be done openly, and manually, in case people cry foul. -
Hi Smurf! My boy is also staying put at SJIJ. Kind of concern about standard of school. Heard that their highest PSLE score was only 266.
Hey Ginger,
you receive the letter already?? I just received it...maybe our boys would be classmates! hahah.
it's ok lah, at least SJI (not junior) is very good...many ministers are from there...hahah...just have to train your boy to study hard hard lor...:)
I think it all depends on the child also lah sometimes, if my boy qualifies to go CHS, maybe he can't take the stress leh?? (just have to think it this way) I rather he enjoys going to school than to drag going to school!
what would you do in this situation:
- eligible for ATS due to clan association. Live within 1 km but still need balloting.
- also eligible for KCPPS. guaranteed seat because did PV work.
take a chance at ATS or KCP? HELP! -
smurf:
I believe when the parents signed up as pv, they know it is not guarantee. I am sure there are children going Chs via pv. If do away with pv, it will not be fair to those non-catholic students.I totally agred with that! why ask for PV when the seats are not even enough? are they hoping for less catholic or less community leaders? I dun understand lor.
anyway, I think we are staying put at SJIJ, dun want to go thru balloting.
yipee:
are u registering your kids this year? if you are living 1km of ATS and is a member of clan association, shd have very high chance of getting in during phase 2b,since balloting are for those living 1-2km.what would you do in this situation:
- eligible for ATS due to clan association. Live within 1 km but still need balloting.
take a chance at ATS or KCP? HELP! -
ya. phase 2b. balloting for ATS starts <1km this year. 48 fighting for 37 seats. Worth a fight?
yipee:
Go for KCPPS - a bird in hand is worth more than 2 in the bush.what would you do in this situation:
take a chance at ATS or KCP? HELP!
But in any case, registration over liao. -
End of Phase 2B
School \\ Vacancy \\ # Registered
Ai Tong School 37 56
Catholic High School 9 48
Guangyang Primary School 65 0
Kuo Chuan Presbyterian Primary School 66 16
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.