Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 702.3k Views 1 Watching
      tulips

dicky:
      Got back last nite. Sign for DS to return today. Maybe you want to chk his bag or books etc....

My DS didnt come home last nite...stay overnight at his grandma's house.
      i called him to ask about the school things, etc like show and tell, CL test result, homework....he told me that teacher have not return the CL test paper..... :?

tulips

To all dear mummy/daddy here, i very depend on thid forum as i can't meet up my DS everyday....as he would stay overnight (1-2 nights) at his grandma's house. thanks a lot to share with me all the info. thanks again. :love:

• O Offline
          outsider

Dear Parents,

Would like to check if it’s very stressful in RSS? I am still thinking if I should enrol him there or a neighbourhood school. Your advice will be greatly appreciated.

constancet

outsider:
            Dear Parents,

Would like to check if it's very stressful in RSS? I am still thinking if I should enrol him there or a neighbourhood school. Your advice will be greatly appreciated.
            I dun have kids in other schools, so cant compare. But definitely much more stressful compared to our times.
            The online homework for the mar hol also alot leh

dicky

outsider:
              Dear Parents,

Would like to check if it's very stressful in RSS? I am still thinking if I should enrol him there or a neighbourhood school. Your advice will be greatly appreciated.
              Very common question. HB enroll him there, if DS cant take it or dislike school, then transfer. Concept to try 1st then never try at all, and also wasteful not to enroll DS in good school since we are old boy old girl...

dicky

These days alot of homework. DS cant finish. HB told him try his best. 10pm sharp stop work watch TV and read books before bed. HB says weekend then do lah, fail, fail lah....

Wonder why the momentum so fast now? 2 maths concepts to finish in 6 school days b4 math test?

And all the assessment books we bought last Dec, because they say P1 and P2 no homework. No time for them at all.

:imconstipated:

highchair

outsider:
                  Dear Parents,

Dear outsider,

I must agree with constancet that schools are definitely much more stressful compared to our times.

However, I believed \"neighbourhood schools\" are equally stressful. It all bolt down to how well can a child cope.
                  I truly believed that all parents wish for the best in their children. If you feel RSS is a good choice, then do not deprive him. Give him a chance.
                  Parent should work with their children to fit well in the school.
                  Parent job is more to sending our children to school. We have to work equally if not as hard with them. That is why I suppose this forum is so popular among us.

As for the homework, I feel that it is manageable. Perhaps we sleep late. 👅
                  I do agree that there are frequent tests. The purpose is to make sure your child understand his daily work in school. This is a good indication. With this, we know how well our children is coping. Which topic are they weak in etc. We can then act accordingly.

Good luck in your decision!

ANON001

constancet:
                    Taurus

sorry for the late reply. Havent been checking in here.
                    EL can be anything rite? CL is my family.
                    Is your son's EL show and tell over? Ryan's turn not yet.
                    For CL, when is it? you have any idea?
                    is my favourite animal according to my son. CL hvnt knw leh... my son EL show n tell over liao, he has 2 times, 1st time on Mon, teacher says too soft, so he got to say again...

pgmum11

Need some advice from this group. I’m an ex-girl of RSS, planning to enrol my kid into RSS next year. I heard that i need to be an alumni member in order to get my girl into RSS eventhough i’m an ex-girl. Please let me know if this is true. Thanks

hquek

pgmum11:
                        Need some advice from this group. I'm an ex-girl of RSS, planning to enrol my kid into RSS next year. I heard that i need to be an alumni member in order to get my girl into RSS eventhough i'm an ex-girl. Please let me know if this is true. Thanks

hi pgmum11,

No need, but you will go under Phase 2A2. Phase 2A1 is for alumni, 2A2 for ex-students. Remember to bring evidence (eg past report card or something). Based on past statistics, your child's place is practically confirmed. No worries lah.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 49 / 177