Ai Tong
floppy, confused on the calculation,
2019 : total 260, phase 1 121, available for 2a1 = 260-121-40=99, 84 applied for 2a1 ie 99-84=15 slots for 2a2, but it says 36 plcs taken at 2a2. how can # plc taken be more than avaialble (15) -
peachpeach\" post_id=\"1958239\" time=\"1578562816\" user_id=\"182999:
40 places were already taken out / taken into consideration.
floppy, confused on the calculation,
2019 : total 260, phase 1 121, available for 2a1 = 260-121-40=99, 84 applied for 2a1 ie 99-84=15 slots for 2a2, but it says 36 plcs taken at 2a2. how can # plc taken be more than avaialble (15)
Thus, 2A1 is 260-121=139
2A2 is 139-84=55 -
thanks floppy. can i know how each stage of balloting works? m i right to say that i need to reject 2a1 ats to get into another sch 2a2? and at 2a2, i wouldnt know how many applied for 2b?
can i also know how does balloting in 2a1 works if we get to there?
eg if they are 10 slots only
within 1km 5
within 1-2km 2
outside 2km 10
does it mean the first 5 + 2 (within 2km) will 100% get it and the remaining outside 2km 10 guys will fight out for the last 3 slots? -
peachpeach\" post_id=\"1958321\" time=\"1578619509\" user_id=\"182999:
That’s two yeses. One more yes from Simon and you can move on to the next round
thanks floppy. can i know how each stage of balloting works? m i right to say that i need to reject 2a1 ats to get into another sch 2a2? and at 2a2, i wouldnt know how many applied for 2b?
floppy\" post_id=\"1958323\" time=\"1578619837\" user_id=\"97579:
hi floppy, i am new here. May i ask you a noob question, how to get a secured place in ai tong for sg50 baby?
That’s two yeses. One more yes from Simon and you can move on to the next roundpeachpeach\" post_id=\"1958321\" time=\"1578619509\" user_id=\"182999:

i am going to buy a hdb 400meter away from aitong school this month. But my friend told me that no matter how near to ai tong still kena balloting,
i don't know what else can I do...
:?: -
M4mummy\" post_id=\"1959205\" time=\"1579071993\" user_id=\"167693:
Your friend is, unfortunately, right. Phase 2C < 1km is guaranteed at a chance to ballot only. Your odds for balloting can be anything between 2 to 3 applicants for 1 vacancy. IMHO, unless you are already in Phase 2B where you could have 2 bites at the cherry, buying a house for a chance to ballot is crazy. If you buy the flat because you like the place, and getting into ATS is a bonus, then not so bad lah.
hi floppy, i am new here. May i ask you a noob question, how to get a secured place in ai tong for sg50 baby?
i am going to buy a hdb 400meter away from aitong school this month. But my friend told me that no matter how near to ai tong still kena balloting,
i don't know what else can I do...
:?:
At this point, the door to Phase 2B is also closed. The only way to secure a place for SG50 baby is to marry an alumni (Phase 2A1 / 2A2). In other words, that’s pretty much nothing you can do other than hope for the best (and identify a backup for Phase 2CS). -
Are there any parents of students in ATS that can enlighten me on the work/pressure load of the school? Example spelling, ting Xie, amount of homework etc.
I heard that in some SAP schools, instructions or announcements to parents are in Chinese?
Now that P1 registration is nearing, wondering whether we shd consider ATS as we r under 1km. The other option is Amk primary which has plenty of seats. But the key consideration is whether the SAP environment in Aitong is suitable. Really appreciate any sharing. Thanks! -
asking on behalf a friend, less than 1 km to Ai Tong (2B) whats the history of ballot like?
Celng\" post_id=\"1982710\" time=\"1593402618\" user_id=\"152176:
Up and down. May ballot, may not.
asking on behalf a friend, less than 1 km to Ai Tong (2B) whats the history of ballot like?
See heng suay. -
Would like to check here, what are the chances of entering ATS under phase 2C, both parents SG citizens and residence is within 1-2km (not <1km unfortunately) ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.