Catholic High (Primary)
Dont have leh. Last heard was 4 years back!
So your ds2 and firefly's ds2 both p4 this year? Did you hear anything about the new COP? My fren who went for briefing was who I heard from about the new much higher COP - her boy is now p6. -
To firefly and phankao,
My ds2 also cannot dsa for anything to anywhere! So⦠Stuck! Most likely, mine is also playing ball in school! -
meiah:
My backup plan if ds didn't make the COP was this Chinese school in Yishun (you can guess which lah) ... that one no need DSA. Bc have normal stream. Mr Lee's son also went to this school. Also considered another nearby neighbourhood school, which also has normal stream. I guess you could prepare by looking out for such not-too-bad schools?To firefly and phankao,
My ds2 also cannot dsa for anything to anywhere! So... Stuck! Most likely, mine is also playing ball in school! -
Me very ks one. Already got 2 lists! 1 for express and 1 for normal! Can fill in option form already. But ya, the yishun one also in my list.
meiah:
Me very ks one. Already got 2 lists! 1 for express and 1 for normal! Can fill in option form already. But ya, the yishun one also in my list.
Paisey :oops: .. I don't know which Yishun school that is good leh.. Have girls anot? Prefer all-boys schools, coz no need to worry about all those BGR stuffs...
meiah:
Hi Meiah,To firefly and phankao,
My ds2 also cannot dsa for anything to anywhere! So... Stuck! Most likely, mine is also playing ball in school!
Is your DS1 in CHS Sec? Wow, how nice if Sec Schs also have Phase 2A for siblings hor..
Wonder why the CHS boys LOVE to play football sooo much.. I got a shock when I first went to CHS 3 years ago (when my DS1 joined CHS at P4) and saw the number of boys (and balls!) at the Parade Square during recess time :shock: :yikes: .. Ironically, CHS does not have Soccer CCA, or else, my DS2 can join (he is rather good at it) and maybe can DSA via Soccer, haha...
firefly38:
sorry, it's co-ed. Chung Chengmeiah:
Paisey :oops: .. I don't know which Yishun school that is good leh.. Have girls anot? Prefer all-boys schools, coz no need to worry about all those BGR stuffs...
firefly38:
Have... who say don't have? For admission to pri sch lah!
Hi Meiah,
Is your DS1 in CHS Sec? Wow, how nice if Sec Schs also have Phase 2A for siblings hor..
Wonder why the CHS boys LOVE to play football sooo much.. I got a shock when I first went to CHS 3 years ago (when my DS1 joined CHS at P4) and saw the number of boys (and balls!) at the Parade Square during recess time :shock: :yikes: .. Ironically, CHS does not have Soccer CCA, or else, my DS2 can join (he is rather good at it) and maybe can DSA via Soccer, haha...
But we also secretly wish for more right? :evil:
Wah... did you see the directions that the balls flew, not just left to right and front to back, down to up also have. And up is really up!!! :yikes: Not just recess, dismissal also. But I think their skills very good leh. I always walk in and never get hit! :xedfingers: Ya, pity no soccer CCA.
Haha. If my ds2 goes there, I think he has no time for a gf. Looking at the lists of things he has to remember to not get demerit points, I think his hands would be full already! :evil:
sorry, it's co-ed. Chung Chengfirefly38:
meiah:
Haha. If my ds2 goes there, I think he has no time for a gf. Looking at the lists of things he has to remember to not get demerit points, I think his hands would be full already! :evil:[/quote]I liked it bc it's not only chinese, has some history from it's main school, and has a very good chinese orchestra.
sorry, it's co-ed. Chung Chengphankao:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.