Catholic High (Primary)

1.9k Posts 150 Posters 662.9k Views 3 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

24hr-mum:
      wow, like that how to find time for tuition?

Must have tuition?? My boy in p6 only has to go for 1 afternoon of CCA now. But he also goes for the 3 mornings of CCA. Altho' he also has 2 afternoons of supplementary plus saturday mornings supplementary classes. So many classes - no need tuition already lah.

• 2 Offline
        24hr-mum

oh i mean for non p6 levels

how come cca in the morning? i thot cat hi already morning session?
        u mean cca is during normal sch curriculum time?

• phankaoP Offline
          phankao

24hr-mum:
          oh i mean for non p6 levels

how come cca in the morning? i thot cat hi already morning session?
          u mean cca is during normal sch curriculum time?
          Actually p3 onwards also have afternoon supplementary, I think - the other mum can confirm this.

Mornings would be 7am to 7.45am or something like that. During the morning reading programme timing.

• 2 Offline
            24hr-mum

wow reach sch so early? 45am can do wat cca??

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

24hr-mum:
              wow reach sch so early? 45am can do wat cca??

Oh, some of the boys, like mine, are used to that timing. 45mins - practise lor.

• catmumC Offline
                catmum

Yeah agree, I rather give more time for him to complete homework and a bit of revision than to squeeze in tuitions. School has supplementary classes for P3 onwards (that’s what I saw on their termly calendar) so don’t think will need private tuition yet, unless really :!: ! Give them some time for homework and revision and don’t forget play time! Must have some childhood before they’re "not eligible" mah!

Morning practice is 7 to 7.45 for most, but heard that band members report 6.50am. They do some practice of technical skills etc. DS take school bus and he’s usually in school latest by 6.45am! With this morning practice, now they end lesson at 1.45pm! Long day for "little people"!

BeCheerful

24hr-mum:

Must have tuition?? My boy in p6 only has to go for 1 afternoon of CCA now. But he also goes for the 3 mornings of CCA. Altho' he also has 2 afternoons of supplementary plus saturday mornings supplementary classes. So many classes - no need tuition already lah.

Hmmm only 1 afternoon of CCA now? I thought every Monday and Friday got CO practices :?

BeCheerful

24hr-mum:

well well you will be surprised....a number of CHS boys are still having external enrichment classes for all subjects. I wonder how they cope. Mine already burnt out liao after the supplementary classes in school 😉

• catmumC Offline
                      catmum

Oh, CO just made some \"strategic\" changes I think. DS in CO too, but was just informed that in order for instructor to give more personal attention to all kids to brush up their skills (ds in P2 only, so beginner stage only), next week onwards they will only come either Monday or Friday, depends on grouping, for about 3-4 months first. After that, then resume twice a week CCA to do combined practice lor!

But for P6 probably no need to pack so much practice since this year not SYF year and they won't be involve in next year's SYF anyway. :idea:
                      I prefer this arrangement as they can maximise their time at CCA to learn with instructor rather than all come for CCA but wait for their turn to get coaching! :love:

DS no tuition yet but some days when he comes home with tons of homework back to do, that already enough to burn him up ... and me too (for trying very hard to get him to stay awake and complete all!) :stupid:

• catmumC Offline
                        catmum

Oh, i c, so that's how they try to close the gap, if not, pointless to make all come together but can't play a proper tune together nor individually! Hopefully a few months later, all can be \"fully engaged\" at all practices. :celebrate:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 63 / 192

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo