St Margaret's Primary
ponyo:
You are right! :snuggles:Hi plum-cake
Mummy cannot spoonfeed kiddo all the time right?
[quote]Climbing the stairs a good exercise eh... that will be my weekly exercise with kiddo from next week :lol:
[/quote]Ye I'll join you! plum-cake is goin to b a long-bean in the end of the yr
Hi ya plum-cake,
No lah.. that weekly walk won't make long beans of us. The most we'll get are better toned calf muscles
which is not too bad too.
Am actually looking forward to this additional bonding time with kiddo. Reminds me of how my daddy used to walk me back from school when I was in P1 and how i always looked forward to it 'cos I will always stop at the coffee shops for pau/siew mai or at the hawker centre for that glass of ice lychee :love:
Hope kiddo will grow up with fond memories of her mummy walking down the stairs with her too
ponyo:
She's taking Bus GHi Sharmum,
What no is your kid's CCA bus? -
Hi mums,
My daughter says she has to bring an empty Coca-cola bottle to school tomorrow for PE. But nothing written in her handbook.
Any of you heard the same thing? My daughter is in 1 Charity. Please do let me know as I don't want her to take unnecessary things to school. Thanks :?: -
hi jacsplace,
think you probably need to trust your kid on this one. The other day, kiddo told me she needed to bring 2 old magazines for PE. Nothing was written in her handbook too. But true enough, the magazines were collected ( cannot find them in her school bag when she came back).
Probably the teachers collecting recycled stuff for the P1 sports day in Feb?
Cheers
ponyo
p/s: compared to your empty coke can, the 2 magazines were much heavier
jacsplace:
Hi Jacsplace, my gal brought an empty bottle to school yesterday. She said is for recycling, I'm not sure whether it was a request fm her PE teacher but she does has PE lesson yesterday.Hi mums,
My daughter says she has to bring an empty Coca-cola bottle to school tomorrow for PE. But nothing written in her handbook.
Any of you heard the same thing? My daughter is in 1 Charity. Please do let me know as I don't want her to take unnecessary things to school. Thanks :?: -
Hi
Just checking... anybody here signed up for tennis?
Raining outside. really hope it will stop before the girls go for lessons.
Cheers
ponyo -
Dear Ponyo and Tri-mum,
Thanks for replying. Managed to get through to both FT and PE teacher yesterday. They said the bottle is for a relay race.
Ponyo, sorry your daughter had to carry 2 mags, so heavy, poor thing
Hi jacsplace,
Great to hear that and thanks for sharing.
yup, my poor kiddo... mummy couldn't find any thin magazines so she ended up lugging 2 rather heavy /thick magazines to school that day.
She told me they needed to bring 2 mags per week to meet some quota. :faint: Wonder how true is that. If really true, will have to start being a karang guni mummy this weekend to solicit unwanted and thin mags from neighbours :siao: -
Hi ponyo,
Have you tried calling or emailing your daughter's FT to ask? I've been doing this each time my daughter tells me she has to do something and it's not in her handbook. So far, the FT and subject teachers have been very responsive. Except for the Tamil teacher
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.