St Margaret's Primary
TheSaint:
Yeah my girl had spelling test yesterday too. Cute to see the tables scattered and bags used as a barrier between girls to prevent them from copying.Allanice:
[quote=\"crick2011\"]Hi KVK,
Which class is ya dd in? Mine aso no hw and no test mentioned. Fingers crossed, may be by tomorrow or next week (cos can't confirm as she is not home yet).
Maybe your gal has done her hmwork in YMCA ? Mine did. They will normally write in the communication book.
Ya, girl had a test yesterday. I thk they'd jz wanted to have a gauge on how is their level on English ba. Dub worries parents . Dd told me the day before ,that they will be having a test. She was like \" lalala :boogie: , mommy , we will ba having a test tomolo\" without fearful of stressful feeling. I jz encourage her to try her best ..
Yes, I stood outside the fence peeping in..... :yikes:[/quote]
eh..... :scratchhead: u were outside the fence the whole morning????
I didnt hear fr dd about the barrier thingy...haha...reminds me of my primary school days too...the tradition flows...
Allanice:
that's interesting..hahaha. I hear from dd's former cc teacher, that some of dd's former classmates's parents feedback that the kids either dun dare to spend the money in the canteen, or some buy too many types of food at a time..ended up cannot finish...lolskvk:
Anyone's dd having $$ issues in school.
My dd came back yst with an extra $0.20 saying her classmate gave it to her.
The other day she came back saying she lost $1.00.
It seems that they are giving and taking $$ from each other in school..
Anyone having this issue?
my dd was bit blur first few days , she couldn't tell me how much she spent on the food (i can only figure by the balance of the money brought home). I normally let her bring sandwiches or some biscuits/cereals. Someitmes she would want to try the canteen food which is fine for me. However, i find the food at canteen abit pricey :skeptical: . wat do you all think? heard my friends, most of the food of their dd/dds' school canteen range from about $0.50 - $0.80 per bowl. DD owiz buy the spaghetti and it cost $1.30?? (was it becoz it's western food that's why its more ex?) :scared:
Yes.. A piece of waffle cost $1.00 and a bowl of noodle soup cost $0.80.
DD says she likes the noodles and she is like having it everyday... :salute: -
DD got back her spelling and ε¬ε list last week.
She will be having both test on Wednesday⦠How come both falls on the same day?? -
kvk:
KVK, my DD is also in devotion. Share your same concerns on the above as well as the $$ issue... have PM-ed u.DD got back her spelling and ε¬ε list last week.
She will be having both test on Wednesday... How come both falls on the same day?? -
Allanice:
Yes, they are absolutely adorable. Especially when you see soooo many of them together :boogie: :imcool:
\"classmate balanced it on her head\"...lolz...i'm imagining.... :rotflmao:
these kids are really cute
Allanice:
haha... no no... not the whole morning... I need to go to work. Just hang around for like 10 minutes or so.
eh..... :scratchhead: u were outside the fence the whole morning????
I didnt hear fr dd about the barrier thingy...haha...reminds me of my primary school days too...the tradition flows...
Also love to see all her kindergarten friends in the various classes. Total of 10 from her kindergarten are in SMPS.
Cute cute cute.......... :boogie: -
kvk:
:scared: :yikes: wow... they are not cheap hor?
Yes.. A piece of waffle cost $1.00 and a bowl of noodle soup cost $0.80.
DD says she likes the noodles and she is like having it everyday... :salute: -
kvk:
DD got back her spelling and ε¬ε list last week.
She will be having both test on Wednesday... How come both falls on the same day??
Hhmm... did not see any ε¬ε list but saw her spelling list. Hhmmm... don't know which day is her spelling too. :rotflmao: -
Tomorrow evening is meet the parents session..... It will be interesting! Wonder how to find a parking lot.... sure to be super crowded :scared:
wah lau.... trying our best NOT to be KS and to let our DD have a carefree, normal childhood. That's why we chose SMPS.... then I saw a full page ad in The Business Times today by The Learning Lab.... :scared: :yikes: :faint: :sick: . That's some serious money to burn on advertisment.
Now I am wondering what's normal and what's carefree :? :scratchhead: :frustrated: :slapshead:
sigh....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.