Montfort Junior
Hey,
What are the chances of getting selected for pv application ? Im staying at pasir ris.
Thanks -
mom_2_be:
Based on last year's and past years' record, there is no balloting for the school at all. I believe the chances should be high.Hey,
What are the chances of getting selected for pv application ? Im staying at pasir ris.
Thanks
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/p1-registration-2014-preview
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-1-registration-school-balloting-history -
06 Jul: Montfort Junior Open House 2013
Hello…parents with kids in monfort junior…please give some feedback on school n hws the children thr? Like the sch/ teacherd? Seems this sch quite low profile now.
tq -
Montfort Junior is a good school juz like any other schools in spore, i guess due to it’s a all boys sch thus the low profile…oso i learnt from my friends whom are having both son n daughter will not consider it as first choice bcos they dun wanna go thru the hassle…anxiety…ordeal…of registering for P1 again…normally parents with mixed gender kids will choose sch with mixed gender so tat the younger sibling can auto get into the sch…below is what my son always tells me…
"I felt so blessed to be in MJS bcos without Mrs Tan(form teacher) I wouldn’t be able to learn how to do Math n English, without 陈老师/李老师 ( MT teacher) I wouldn’t be able to master chinese and she will make sure my friends n I understand her lessons before she moved on to the next chapter."
these words hv been coming out from my son’s mouth n i hv been hearing it many times since last yr…currently he is in P2… he is doing well n enjoying his school days…always eager to attend school n loves the daily morning silent reading
although MJS is not our first choice but I m glad he has come to this school. -
chickenlittle:
:goodpost:Montfort Junior is a good school juz like any other schools in spore, i guess due to it's a all boys sch thus the low profile...oso i learnt from my friends whom are having both son n daughter will not consider it as first choice bcos they dun wanna go thru the hassle...anxiety...ordeal...of registering for P1 again...normally parents with mixed gender kids will choose sch with mixed gender so tat the younger sibling can auto get into the sch...below is what my son always tells me...
\"I felt so blessed to be in MJS bcos without Mrs Tan(form teacher) I wouldn't be able to learn how to do Math n English, without 陈老师/李老师 ( MT teacher) I wouldn't be able to master chinese and she will make sure my friends n I understand her lessons before she moved on to the next chapter.\"
these words hv been coming out from my son's mouth n i hv been hearing it many times since last yr...currently he is in P2.... he is doing well n enjoying his school days...always eager to attend school n loves the daily morning silent reading
although MJS is not our first choice but I m glad he has come to this school. -
Asking on behalf of my friend who is interested in enrolling her son into this school …
- what kind of character educational values from P1 to P6, are taught by teachers here ?
- how is the school’s academic standard like (P4 to P6)? -
Following this thread :boogie: :grphug:
Hi, i am Pey.
i am new here, and my son will be P1 in 2014.
hope to share and unerstand more about MJS from everyone
Any ds taking school bus one-way from sch to amk?
How long does journey take?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.