Rulang Primary
Can someone please share a copy of P1 Maths for 2011? Pretty please…
Many thanks in Advance! -
RRMummy:
Oh, I seldom check her files for letters and usually she'll let me know if there's any letter for me to see. But she just forgotten to tell me on the Time-table letter :mad: no point brooding over it now... have to focus on the rest now.
:snuggles: Oh dear!! That must have really been a heart-attack. What happened? Anyway, don't think about the Oral. Gotta forge ahead for the next papers.gaagaa:
Hi RRMummy, same feeling here, notice is ALWAYS so short. And my notice was even shorter. I only know about the time-table last Sunday!!! Almost got a heart attack... guess the oral cham liao.... :imdrowning: cos' I didn't have enough time to prepare her....
With so many holidays for election, prep for election, teachers' day etc etc, last term was super short. I feel that there is so much pressure now to complete so many topics before Part 1 of the papers. I don't see the rationale in making Part 1 and 2 so far apart... the syllabus and the revision has to be completed before Part 1 right? That leaves only 3 weeks! This is really :yikes: If the Part 1 and 2 were nearer the time constraint would have at least been a little better... :frustrated:
I think we should feedback to the school.
I'm not sure why the Part 1 and 2 are so far apart also, but maybe they need to see the results of Part 1 first, then decide on the difficulty level of Part 2? In any case, the elearning questions already cover all the syllabus, so somehow I had to teach my girl those new topics during the elearning week
RRMummy:
Same worries here, on top of that, I also worry about the English compo. Is it picture compo?
My worst worry for CL (now that Oral is over) is the kan(4)tu(2)xie(3)ju(4)... my DD's weakest point... :gloomy:Sotong1209:
Ya lor...only got 3 weeks left to finish all the syllabus. Especially for Chinese...how ah..there are so many han(4)zi(4) to learn especially for semster 2.
I also dun see the rationale y they want to spilt into part 1 and 2 lor...
But in terms of subject, I worry most for Maths.. :lightrod: -
ya i think is picture compo. There are 4 pics and need to write about 60 words.
But I presume chinese got no compo hor. -
Sotong1209:
Chinese don't have, but only give a few pictures and form 1-2 sentences for each picture. So challenge is the whether the child can write the chinese word or not.ya i think is picture compo. There are 4 pics and need to write about 60 words.
But I presume chinese got no compo hor.
RRMummy:
RRMummy,Hi,
Can someone please share a copy of P1 Maths for 2011? Pretty please..
Many thanks in Advance!
Here goes :
http://www.orlesson.org/orp/09Ma/P1-09-Math-SA2-Rulang.pdf
Having found this, I cannot find past Rulang's Pri 3 papers...
hello silverhorse,
how about Rulang pri 1 english and chinese ? Any link to those? TIA. -
Sotong1209:
Sotong1209:hello silverhorse,
how about Rulang pri 1 english and chinese ? Any link to those? TIA.
Try this link.:
http://www.orlesson.org/orp/
There's 2009 Pr 1 Rulang's paper.... but not in 2010.
If anyone has a clue how to get past Rulang's papers, please share. I need for P3 math and Science. -
gaagaa:
Yup, as Sotong1209 said 4-picture compo of 60 - 70 words. They come with some helping words.
Same worries here, on top of that, I also worry about the English compo. Is it picture compo? -
gaagaa:
I doubt they will adjust difficulty.. i more suspect it is inline with the \"bite-size\" thingy.. but..but.. time no enough :nailbite:
I'm not sure why the Part 1 and 2 are so far apart also, but maybe they need to see the results of Part 1 first, then decide on the difficulty level of Part 2? In any case, the elearning questions already cover all the syllabus, so somehow I had to teach my girl those new topics during the elearning week
Elearning week, I don't think I received a memo on that yet...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.