Rulang Primary
RRMummy:
Yea! Thanks a lot for the links... plenty to explore!! :goodpost:
You are most welcome. People say good things must share.Enchante:
Woww... Thank you RRMummy for these links.
hi all,
thanks for the info. Will submit before end June. But i know the chances is not high since they choose only 50 PVs.
Most of u here enter Rulang through phase 2C?
anyone of u got into as PV thr phase 2B?
What are the tasks of PV if selected? need special skills to be selected?
what will they ask during the interview?
Thank you. -
My dd went in through phase 2B. If I’m not mistaken, parents education background is one of their consideration. I was told that a panel of 13 people (Principal, deputies, HOD, etc…) will vote on each application and if then ranked ( a bit like beauty peagent).
As far as I know, all the PV gets a place. All the best. -
starz:
Hi Starz,hi all,
thanks for the info. Will submit before end June. But i know the chances is not high since they choose only 50 PVs.
Most of u here enter Rulang through phase 2C?
anyone of u got into as PV thr phase 2B?
What are the tasks of PV if selected? need special skills to be selected?
what will they ask during the interview?
Thank you.
My DS entered RL through phase 2B. In my application form, i informed them of my skills etc... but when i got my PV duty, it was typing other schools science papers. none related to the skills I indicated in the form.
Other PVs I knew, did library duties, bringing the children to swimming classes etc.
They will not ask any questions at the interview. They'll see you in person, clarify with you what you wrote in application form.
Good Luck. -
ttyh:
Not that I like to see the kids cry after exam, but I heard some people say crying over result is a good sign as this shows that the kid matters about the marks and will strive harder next round. Unlike those \"Bo Chap\" kids, you will even be more worried. My DD also cried after her mock test but it was after the friends laughed at her for getting lower marks than them. Haiz, these classmates hor, very bad.... but good thing that after her \"crying\", we start to panic and realise we got to do something to raise her self-confidence.
Mine is at 3H. Cried after SA1 Maths paper as he think he did not answer correctly for 3 problem sum. Maths is his strongest subject.RRMummy:
All with older kids in Rulang,
Please share if your kids get demoralized after fairing below expectation when it comes to exams, in particular due to the super challenging papers.
Thanks!
In the end, scored 85 for the paper. The highest mark I heard is 99......
So I have to admit, it is not that school set too high standard paper, my son's std is just not there yet....
RRMummy, I shared the same sentiments as you on the high Math standard in RL. Well, some people said that boys are better in logic, thus better in Math as compared to girls. I somehow see that in my DD, logic really weak. Let's continue to work hard with our DD for the next round of challenge! -
pjlee25:
Hi. You are most welcome. :celebrate:
Yea! Thanks a lot for the links... plenty to explore!! :goodpost: -
gaagaa:
RRMummy, I shared the same sentiments as you on the high Math standard in RL. Well, some people said that boys are better in logic, thus better in Math as compared to girls. I somehow see that in my DD, logic really weak. Let's continue to work hard with our DD for the next round of challenge!
Hi gaagaa,
YES must jia you!!
Forget about those questions from topics never even taught before. I need to urgently rectify her super lame carelessness. :slapshead: :slapshead: -
RRMummy:
haha, I like your \"super lame carelessness\" description. Yesh, carelessness can really kill them. I'm not sure how to rectify as we've done what shd be done. We reminded her to show workings, check all her answers but STILL, made stupid mistakes which caused her to lose so many many marks... really heartache. :rant:gaagaa:
RRMummy, I shared the same sentiments as you on the high Math standard in RL. Well, some people said that boys are better in logic, thus better in Math as compared to girls. I somehow see that in my DD, logic really weak. Let's continue to work hard with our DD for the next round of challenge!
Hi gaagaa,
YES must jia you!!
Forget about those questions from topics never even thought before. I need to urgently rectify her super lame carelessness. :slapshead: :slapshead: -
gaagaa:
Ya, super lame like count the cookies on the plate answer can go fill wrongly in bracket, the shape sequence one also can fill in wrongly.
haha, I like your \"super lame carelessness\" description. Yesh, carelessness can really kill them. I'm not sure how to rectify as we've done what shd be done. We reminded her to show workings, check all her answers but STILL, made stupid mistakes which caused her to lose so many many marks... really heartache. :rant:
Her carelessness made her lose more than 10% for Maths and it affected her band. She kept telling me she is lousy at Maths.
See her so poor thing also no heart to scold. We spent the weekend going through the paper together. I covered the anwers that she got wrong and she could give me the right answers, I tell her these are lame careless mistakes. After going through the 2 papers, I gave her the calculator and she tally the marks and % she should get if she had checked her work well. Showed her with and without careless mistakes marks and asked which she preferred. She was very happy when she saw that she actually can and said she will check next time... but dunno lah..
we'll have to wait and see.. But most important for me is that she doesn't feel that she is lousy at Maths.
There is a thread here shared on careless mistakes, maybe you can use some tips there.. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=21650 -
gaagaa:
My DD also cried after her mock test but it was after the friends laughed at her for getting lower marks than them. Haiz, these classmates hor, very bad.... but good thing that after her \"crying\", we start to panic and realise we got to do something to raise her self-confidence.
Sorry I missed this.
Alamak.. kids these day ah.. :spank:
Hope your DD has recovered from those hurtful comments :snuggles:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.