Rulang Primary

1.6k Posts 125 Posters 561.1k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

jaslcare:
      Hi...anyone stayi ard Corporation Drive or taman jurong??? Just wondering since registration starts, not sure the results of balloti last yr..chances of those stayi ard taman jurong got the school...as i'm hestitatin should i try Rulang since i got 3 kids..

N most important is there any streaming? Understand that streaming will results those average results student to stay average while the better ones get better thru special classes..
      Hi! This is the result for Day 1 - Phase 1 in JW area....

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/#jurong-west

RRMummy

jaslcare:
        Hi...anyone stayi ard Corporation Drive or taman jurong??? Just wondering since registration starts, not sure the results of balloti last yr..chances of those stayi ard taman jurong got the school...as i'm hestitatin should i try Rulang since i got 3 kids...

Firstly, check your home distance from Rulang. Go to the http://www.onemap.sg website.

Next, are you registering this year? Under Phase 2C?

Balloting history :
        http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west

If you are registering under Phase 2C, then you have to be staying less than 1 km to be eligible for balloting. Even so, the fight is really tough. So it is best that you have a backup plan..

BeContented

Hi.

Any mommy watched or recorded the Asean/SYF opening ceremony yesterday?
          Rulang took part in one of the rope skipping performance but I was busy painting & forgot to watch 

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

cwc:
            Hi.

Rulang took part in one of the rope skipping performance but I was busy painting & forgot to watch 
            Haha... I did not know about it at all.

BeContented

starlight1968sg:
              cwc:

Hi.

Haha... I did not know about it at all.

Me terrible lah, DD took part (her first participation in such stuff) & yet I forgot . So hoping to see can get hold of the footage....

starz

hi

what is the past records statistics for phase 2b? is there any balloting for PVs?
                if yes, how many didnt get in? but will they be given to go under waiting list for P2 n etc?

those PVs applying for child born in 2006, selection not close yet rite, in sep? if selected, on time to fulfil 40 hours?

if stay outside 2km under phase 2b, how high is e chance? anyone of u stays outside 2km n got into under phase 2B?

RRMummy

starz:
                  hi

what is the past records statistics for phase 2b? is there any balloting for PVs?
                  if yes, how many didnt get in? but will they be given to go under waiting list for P2 n etc?

those PVs applying for child born in 2006, selection not close yet rite, in sep? if selected, on time to fulfil 40 hours?

if stay outside 2km under phase 2b, how high is e chance? anyone of u stays outside 2km n got into under phase 2B?
                  Hi starz,

For balloting history: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/jurong-west

Actually, for the past 2 years, Phase 2B has been subjected to balloting for those staying >2km. However, I'm unable to advice you how many were balloted out..

as for waiting list, even those who did not PV but balloted out in Phase 2C can also place thier child's name in the waitlist. Whether or not ex-PV has an added advantage in the waitlist, that I also don't know. Best to check with the school.

As far as I know the dateline for PV application is on June 30th. Best that you double check with the school again. Yes, if selected you are required to fulfill minimum 40hours to be eligible for Phase 2B.

• G Offline
                    GSK

Hi starz

Is too late to volunteer for phase 2B. Pls note that this year reduced 30 intake. But there’s no way u have the chance to ballot if u dun move within 1km. U can view the phase 2C results after 6 August to see whether u would like to take the risk and relocate.

ADave

Dear fellow mummies,

I am staying at Jurong west ave 3 and thinking of doing PV at Rulang for my DS 2013 intake. Registration starts next week, as per informed by general office. The distance from my place to the school is around 1.7km. If i am selected as PV, will the chances be high to get selected for less than 2km?

We wanted to put him in Nan Hua Pri as my hubby is an alumni but the only setback is mandarin as mother tongue and the pressure to excel to maintain standards. So our 2nd choice is Rulang and 3rd choice is West Grove.

RRMummy

ADave:
                        Dear fellow mummies,

I am staying at Jurong west ave 3 and thinking of doing PV at Rulang for my DS 2013 intake. Registration starts next week, as per informed by general office. The distance from my place to the school is around 1.7km. If i am selected as PV, will the chances be high to get selected for less than 2km?

We wanted to put him in Nan Hua Pri as my hubby is an alumni but the only setback is mandarin as mother tongue and the pressure to excel to maintain standards. So our 2nd choice is Rulang and 3rd choice is West Grove.
                        For the past 2 years for Phase 2B, there has been balloting for those >2km. But this year may be tougher as intake has been reduced. It is hard to tell now which category the balloting will be affecting. Let's see.

Actually, the pressure to excel in Rulang is also not low.. for one the exam papers are not simple especially for maths...so there is also a pressure to excel and maintain standards.. having said that I'm not making any direct comparison between Rulang and Nan Hua.

When mentioning choices, are you talking abt which to PV?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 85 / 163