Rulang Primary
RRMummy:
Hi RRMummy, same feeling here, notice is ALWAYS so short. And my notice was even shorter. I only know about the time-table last Sunday!!! Almost got a heart attack... guess the oral cham liao.... :imdrowning: cos' I didn't have enough time to prepare her....Ladies and Gentlemen, Start your engine....
SA2 starts on Monday (19 Sept) for P1s with EL and MT Oral...
Gotta keep the engine roaring till 2 Nov :faint:
Am I the only one who feels that the notice is really short but the in-between is sooooooooooooooooo long...
For Maths Part 2 on long structured questions, does anyone know if it is compulsary to draw the model that we were taught during the Maths Workshop sometime back?
gaagaa:
For Maths Part 2 on long structured questions, does anyone know if it is compulsary to draw the model that we were taught during the Maths Workshop sometime back?
I think for lower pri, kids are taught using models to solve the math questions.
In p6, unless stated, kids use any methods which they are comfortable or confident with, to churn out the answer. -
starlight1968sg:
Thanks Starlight... so meaning no need to draw the models also can right? My DD find it a chore to draw.... and can be a waste of time as P1 kids still can't really draw a nice rectangle and the brace bracketsgaagaa:
I think for lower pri, kids are taught using models to solve the math questions.
In p6, unless stated, kids use any methods which they are comfortable or confident with, to churn out the answer.
Hi gaagaa,
Please confirm with the teacher to have a peace of mind. -
gaagaa:
Hi gaagaa,
Your child should be able to determine if the question needs to use modelling or other heuristic skills ( patterns, guess & check etc ). Not all questions are required to draw models. -
Sotong1209:
You are most welcome Sotong1209!!Hello RRMummy,
Thanks for sharing the link. I did call up the general office and send email to the
form teacher, right now still waiting for the form teacher's reply...I will update here when she revert : ) -
gaagaa:
:snuggles: Oh dear!! That must have really been a heart-attack. What happened? Anyway, don't think about the Oral. Gotta forge ahead for the next papers.
Hi RRMummy, same feeling here, notice is ALWAYS so short. And my notice was even shorter. I only know about the time-table last Sunday!!! Almost got a heart attack... guess the oral cham liao.... :imdrowning: cos' I didn't have enough time to prepare her....
With so many holidays for election, prep for election, teachers' day etc etc, last term was super short. I feel that there is so much pressure now to complete so many topics before Part 1 of the papers. I don't see the rationale in making Part 1 and 2 so far apart... the syllabus and the revision has to be completed before Part 1 right? That leaves only 3 weeks! This is really :yikes: If the Part 1 and 2 were nearer the time constraint would have at least been a little better... :frustrated:
I think we should feedback to the school. -
Ya lor…only got 3 weeks left to finish all the syllabus. Especially for Chinese…how ah…there are so many han(4)zi(4) to learn especially for semster 2.
I also dun see the rationale y they want to spilt into part 1 and 2 lor… -
Sotong1209:
My worst worry for CL (now that Oral is over) is the kan(4)tu(2)xie(3)ju(4)... my DD's weakest point... :gloomy:Ya lor...only got 3 weeks left to finish all the syllabus. Especially for Chinese...how ah..there are so many han(4)zi(4) to learn especially for semster 2.
I also dun see the rationale y they want to spilt into part 1 and 2 lor...
But in terms of subject, I worry most for Maths.. :lightrod:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.