West Grove Primary
paperfish:
Hi Paperfish,Go read
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201007290449-172394.html
I was wondering why so many parents aiming West Grove Primary school, this school it seem so popular in this area. -
mintpapa:
Hi mintapapa,
Hi Paperfish,paperfish:
Go read
I was wondering why so many parents aiming West Grove Primary school, this school it seem so popular in this area.
I guess most of them are 5 minutes walking distance from west Grove. -
paperfish:
Hi mintapapa,
Hi Paperfish,mintpapa:
[quote=\"paperfish\"]Go read
I was wondering why so many parents aiming West Grove Primary school, this school it seem so popular in this area.
I guess most of them are 5 minutes walking distance from west Grove.[/quote]Read this
http://blog.omy.sg/yupei/2010/09/16/%E5%AE%B6%E4%BD%8F%E5%AF%B9%E9%9D%A2%E6%8A%A5%E4%B8%8D%E8%BF%9B%EF%BC%9F/
Gosh! Must read the comments... -
Hi paperfish,
Thanks for the news link, after reading the news it seems like parents choosing this school is just because of convenient and is not a so call popular Academic school leh. :idea: -
Yoz!!!
U guys ready for the orientation next mon?
Btw, my son is in class 1i, red house.
Any one else???
Cheers,
Wendy -
My dd in 1E, blue house

Wa Piangz, jus got home after late lunch at safra.
Only managed to meet Desireen… Haha… Q here q there, buy this buy that!
Btw, I forgot to ask if p1 having exams next yr lei! U guys know? -
Hi ter_wen,
Yes they have exams, both mid year and year end. The class ranking depends on the exams only. Actually I think this is more relaxing
Today I was there to register my boy too. I left at 12:30pm, still have not bought the school uniform ! Spent too much time queuing for textbooks and PE uniform. Sian... -
mintpapa:
West Grove does not produce a large number of students scoring 260 and above. I counted last year, only about 10% of the students do that well. The majority scores around 200. One of my colleague put her kids there because she stays very near, then she complained to me : \"这么烂的学校, 为什么这么多人想要报名 ?\"Hi paperfish,
Thanks for the news link, after reading the news it seems like parents choosing this school is just because of convenient and is not a so call popular Academic school leh. :idea:
Actually the school is fine lah. My girl is there, going to P2 next year, and I have no complains. If we want our kids to do well, parents have to put in the effort to teach them at home. Even those attending the top primary schools also have to attend a lot of tuition classes. -
dunno is it i too high expectations, blur or what, but i thought it wasnt very clear to us that our kids will be separated from us right at the beginning...
i didn't know my son will be 'oriented' separately in his class.
i didn't really have a chance to speak to the form teacher, unless u hang around when u pick the kids up from the class.
also hor, the way they set up the selling 'booths'... cmon, the signs are so short/low, ppl just stand there and q and u cannot see the sign liao!
at one point i saw a few q and was trying to figure out if i need to q.
but then, i dun even know what i'm q-ing for lor!
i went alone with my younger ger in tow.
probably that's why i was so late in finish getting all the stuffs.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.