Hong Wen
nissin:
yup,I counted the list from the email.Tot husband & wife shares the same email addy?They combined as 1 right?Anyway, I had emailed Ben Yeo earlier will there be a possibility for balloting as there are so many pv and he assured me shouldn't be as there arent on previous yrs so I really hope so.I also hope I will not contribute in vain too. HW is very popular in this estate.
nope. that time my hubby and I had separate accounts. And yes, during registration, it's one child's name. that's why email addresses are not reliable indicators.
Don't worry lah, from past indication, phase 2B still quite safe. Even if got ballot, i would think out of 2km still got fighting chance. -
reiner:
I made my own notes and counted down.err.. how to zap a copy? saw a mummy used her hp to take photo of the list yah... keke...
everyone wont want their PV hrs contribution to be disappointment yah... so really hope HW cap the number of PV ea yr... @ least we know we are really IN... but yesterday event, there's quite a number of PV didnt turn up and gotta get parents support group mummies (4 to 5 mummies?)last min to help out instead... :roll:
I think those pp who agreed to turn up should - gives other pvs a bad name only. Aiyoh.... -
haha... ya hor... will make the admin busy if every1 gonna get a zap copy eh? but dont think me gotta gonna zap / photo a copy yah... trust the school bah.... :lol:
I actually think they will check becos sometime after we clocked the 40 hours, we receive email from Ben saying that we are one of those who finish already. So maybe the office staff will tabulate also.
Ask office clerk nicely to photocopy?reiner:
err.. how to zap a copy? saw a mummy used her hp to take photo of the list yah... keke...
everyone wont want their PV hrs contribution to be disappointment yah... so really hope HW cap the number of PV ea yr... @ least we know we are really IN... but yesterday event, there's quite a number of PV didnt turn up and gotta get parents support group mummies (4 to 5 mummies?)last min to help out instead... :roll: -
reiner:
that's not too good, as space wasted. Did you went inside the library yesterday? i was very impressed with the chinese layout and tea corner.
everyone wont want their PV hrs contribution to be disappointment yah... so really hope HW cap the number of PV ea yr... @ least we know we are really IN... but yesterday event, there's quite a number of PV didnt turn up and gotta get parents support group mummies (4 to 5 mummies?)last min to help out instead... :roll:hquek:
at least their office staff keep track of our records.
I actually think they will check becos sometime after we clocked the 40 hours, we receive email from Ben saying that we are one of those who finish already. So maybe the office staff will tabulate also. -
ya was @ the library for the PV duties briefing yah… actually bit "scary" … too Chinese…
ya, think likewise lor… got selected yet dun turn up… shld give other a chance yah… n dont think they called up to notify bah… so the event was really short of parents… PV called spouse, PSG loop in mummies yah…
shld give a "black" mark on them … keke…
waiting for the next event yah… -
reiner:
ya was @ the library for the PV duties briefing yah.. actually bit \"scary\" ... too Chinese...
from what I can see of this school, it's pretty focussed on chinese culture and all leh. If you think it's too chinese, sure you dun want to consider?
I saw the 'museum' corner. pretty but what's the use in a school? (oops, probably kena tracked already). -
so P1 start to take Higher Chinese right? me thinking how to brush up my gal chinese leh..
bit scary to see HW such so Chinese lor... everywhere CHINESE yo keke... will still register yah as found the kids are happy leh... and they communicate in 华语. tot nowsdays kids speak english one yah.. so HW has great influence yo...
gotta see my gal 造化 if she is IN lor...
the school is really focus on chinese. I am in the chinese calligraphy class pv and could not pronounce some of the words taught during the class. :lol:
reiner:
Yes, I have the feel that their chinese is way stronger than english. I was amazed during the outing to Bt Timah that the teacher in charge use chinese to communicate instructions. (okay, call me sua koo can?)so P1 start to take Higher Chinese right? me thinking how to brush up my gal chinese leh..
bit scary to see HW such so Chinese lor... everywhere CHINESE yo keke... will still register yah as found the kids are happy leh... and they communicate in 华语. tot nowsdays kids speak english one yah.. so HW has great influence yo...
gotta see my gal 造化 if she is IN lor...
So do brush up on your kid's chinese before she goes in - at least won't die of shock. I've sent my kids for chinese enrichment and chinese S&D classes; also trying to ensure they read chinese books regularly. Now doing the si wu kuai du with them.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.