Ngee Ann Primary
:scared: Suddenly im very stressed abt ds gg p1!
He at home always \"mummy this, mummy that\". As long as he dun c me ard, he will look for me. I told him pri sch no mummy there. Sch gate will be lock.
Always dilly dally in evthg he does. Frm eating, bathing, chg..whole day is in slow-mo action. Still wan me to feed him! wake up can still tell me he needs time to warm up b4 getting out of bed!
Like tt hw to survive in pri sch? :?:
Morning session smmore! :faint: -
dun worry terry,
kids will get used to the routine very fast, i believed most of the parent have this worry before their children go to Primary school.
hi all,
does anyone know whether to buy the textbooks for P1 in NAP (16/10/2012) or can get from anywhere? Is it cheaper to buy in NAP? -
We r advised to order online then collect during orientation day. This is according to a letter i received frm NAPS.
Any other alternatives? -
Some of the books (etc.textbooks) can also be bought from popular. But if you want to buy the school’s exercise books, you will need to buy from the vendor in school. And it also applies for the school uniform. -
Hi crystal,
Hw was ur psle? Arent u glad itz over? Nw can relax… -
terry:
my son is also like that, dilly dally in morning, breakfast/lunch/dinner....only time when he is very fast is PLAY. Now we r slowly adjusting ihs routine, at least he is able to wake up earlier at 730am...we used to wake up only at 8am! Then we parents always late for work...Haaa:scared: Suddenly im very stressed abt ds gg p1!
He at home always \"mummy this, mummy that\". As long as he dun c me ard, he will look for me. I told him pri sch no mummy there. Sch gate will be lock.
Always dilly dally in evthg he does. Frm eating, bathing, chg..whole day is in slow-mo action. Still wan me to feed him! wake up can still tell me he needs time to warm up b4 getting out of bed!
Like tt hw to survive in pri sch? :?:
Morning session smmore! :faint: -
terry:
We got the booklist from school on 18 Oct, so we went to popular bookstore at Marine Parade, seems like almost all the books are not available, maybe \"not yet available\"...I guess easier to purchase all from online....We r advised to order online then collect during orientation day. This is according to a letter i received frm NAPS.
Any other alternatives? -
daniel_tancl:
We got the booklist from school on 18 Oct, so we went to popular bookstore at Marine Parade, seems like almost all the books are not available, maybe \"not yet available\"...I guess easier to purchase all from online....terry:
We r advised to order online then collect during orientation day. This is according to a letter i received frm NAPS.
Any other alternatives?
There's a little footnote states only can order frm nov4th? Does it mean tt?
I will oso order online then collect on orientation day. Must rem to bring my market trolley.
I was there on17oct. I think my boy was overwhelmed by the size of the sch..he was holding my hand quite tightly and didnt leave my side the whole time. He didnt even wanna go \"explore\" ard. Then he asked me where is the toilet. Tot he wanna go pee, but he told me he just wanna noe where...pre Kiasu syndrome.
Bus trip will cost me $110 two ways. Quote ex., comsidering it excludes the days when boy has to stay back for watever.
I asked my boy later \"hw? R u excited?\". He kept silent, looked at me and said \"the sch uniform not nice\". :?
Praying hard for a smooth transition.
Any1 can tell me if the sch has water coolers for them to top up their water bottles? I assume shd hv right? -
Yes, there are water coolers in the school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.