Mee Toh
There is a male PE teacher who teaches the P4 class. This male PE teacher from Mee Toh had the guts to ask a particular girl to run more rounds than her classmates. Why is he doing that? Corporal punishment or anyhow teach and never follow his teaching guideline. The principal is also in the dark. Disappointed with this teacher’s teaching attitude.
KS parents:
Horizon and Greendale seems no residents from nearby complaint. Whereas Mee toh one, so many complaints received from the HDB residents nearby.octoberbaby:
why the principal still unwilling to open up the front gate for drop off? other neighbouring schools like edgefield, greendale, horizon, fernvale, all can do drop-off.
Octoberbaby, not for Horizon. I stay opp Horizon, the parents are still alighting them by the side of the road. Similarly for Greendale, as I always drive pass Greendale in the morning.
Mee toh carpark is big. It can serve as a drop-off zone. So many residents complain to MP, MOE, DPM, but no action only talk talk.
Principal just make a decision whether OPEN or NOT OPEN the main gate. He asked a lot of meeting involving HDB, RC, PA staff, necessary meh?
The design of the main gate is different from other schools. Should let cars come in for drop-off. He simply pushes any accident happen to the outsiders. -
I agree with octoberbaby. Mee Toh got lots of complaints. Parents should complaint and exert pressure on the P. All schools have good and bad teachers, it all depend on luck and how the P runs the school. To what I know. Their way of operating the school is outdated and horrible. And currently the teacher morale is super low.
The complaints made by residents staying in blk 109 A-D are not being addressed at all. Every morning the service road is being blocked, drivers sound their horns as early as 7am. Even MSCP also being blocked. Inconsiderate parents drop off kids at the entrance/exit of MSCP. Isn’t this more dangerous?
Edgefield, Fernvale allow parents drop off inside the school compound for many years, nothing happened. These schools deploy many securities during morning peak hours.
To be kiasu, deploy more parents volunteer to be traffic controllers. And what are their security guards have been doing? If this P still drag HDB, PA, RC, MOE, LTA to solve his own internal problems, MOE should consider replacing another competent person. -
Parents, you should address all your concerns and feedback to MOE HQ if principal is not taking action. The pressure needs to come down from the top. Let MOE HQ talk to the principal.
Want to ask other parents, if the teacher is pregnant and is always on medical leave, does the relief teacher conduct teaching on behalf of that teacher absent? Apparently, I heard that some relief teachers that are good will teach but told lazy ones will tell the child do silent reading and the teacher will sit there and do silent reading too! Tests are coming and how are the children coping? Principal never patrol the classroom is it? Always sit in office? This is happeningto one class in Mee Toh Pri 4 level currently. Aren’t other parents concern too?
You cant blame relief teacher. You should blame the absent teacher for not giving clear instructions to his/her colleagues to pass message to the relief teachers. Main teachers should prepare their worksheets about 2 weeks in advance in the cupboard. These are for emergency purposes.
Aiyoh pregnant ones…good luck. Morning sickness every week for 9 mths. -
Anyone subscribe to the math magazine?
I received a call from the company, saying that Mee Together doesn’t want to distribute the magazines for us. Why is that so? Anyone knows? -
Horizon allows drop-off
Hi all,
Did anyone read the Stomp posting last week on an incident outside gate 3 of meetoh school? Based on the roadname and the photo, the school in mentioned should be meetoh school...
Below is the link:
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/1654354/parent_concerned_by_man_who_went_up_to_my_daughter.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.