Nan Chiau Primary
mummy so kiasu:
Thanks very much for the info!
Just go to the Hougang bus terminal counter to get a replacement. Can't be done at Sengakang bus terminal. Your will need to pay a replacement fee. Balance amount in the card will be refund to you in a week time.niuma:
Hi Parents,
My son lost his school smart card, what should I do now to make a loss report and get a replacement card? Thanks so much in advance! -
Does anyone know why the school has not release the results for UNSW?
I heard most school already passed the results to the students some time ago.
dun know what is holding NCPS back. -
Can i know more about UNSW? Is this exam being conducted by the School or we can train & register the kids to write on their own? Please clarify..
Thanks in advance !VJA:
Does anyone know why the school has not release the results for UNSW?
I heard most school already passed the results to the students some time ago.
dun know what is holding NCPS back. -
[quote="lokpry"]Hi,
Can i know more about UNSW? Is this exam being conducted by the School or we can train & register the kids to write on their own? Please clarify…
Thanks in advance !
this is the university of southern wales. For NCPS, they only open to P4 and above. Other schools even start at P2. Depends on the school and this is not compulsory. You have to pay this and this is held during the school hours.
They test Maths and Science in NCPS. Some schools include computer, as far as I know.
No need to train lah since is more of the standard. Otherwise more stress !
Tuition centre will start to have this course, like GEP preparation.
register as private student? not sure abt this. As far as I know, pple take this from their school. -
Thank you for your quick response

lokpry:
It is not base on school syllabus & mainly MCQ. Most kids did fairly well & the Maths paper is not as tough as the Maths Olympiad or challenging 4/5 marks paper 2 questions. Take it easy & don't need to stress your kid. You may use your child's Edusave to pay for it. The school encourages all of them to sit for it although it is not compulsory.Hi,
Can i know more about UNSW? Is this exam being conducted by the School or we can train & register the kids to write on their own? Please clarify..
Thanks in advance. -
I know this sounds silly…
Any parents here send your child to NCPS from West area- Bkt Merah/Queensway? How long is the school bus journey? Will P1 & P2 still in afternoon session come 2014?
I just found out I’m consider old girl as I went to Nan Chiau High School. Considering it is a good school since my time in the 80s, DH and I are keen in registering DS next year.
Hence I’m collecting info. from parents here. Thank you -
thebusybee:
Hi, what i understand is come 2014, all will be in morning session.Frankly speaking you might want to think of the journey. I stay opp to Nan chiau primary and i am working at bukit merah area and that MRT cum bus journey is about 1 hour 15 minutes. If by taxis or car excluding traffic jam, journey about 45 minutes. Since your child will be in morning session come 2014, so you should expect your child to catch school bus around 4 ++ to 5 am every morning.I know this sounds silly....
Any parents here send your child to NCPS from West area- Bkt Merah/Queensway? How long is the school bus journey? Will P1 & P2 still in afternoon session come 2014?
I just found out I'm consider old girl as I went to Nan Chiau High School. Considering it is a good school since my time in the 80s, DH and I are keen in registering DS next year.
Hence I'm collecting info. from parents here. Thank you -
thebusybee:
I know this sounds silly....
I just found out I'm consider old girl as I went to Nan Chiau High School. Considering it is a good school since my time in the 80s, DH and I are keen in registering DS next year.
Hence I'm collecting info. from parents here. Thank you
Nan chiah high school? there is no affiliation btw NCPS and High school.
suggest you to check with NCPS before considering further.. -
larkspur,
Thanks for the info. Since it’ll be morning session, NCPS is def out for us unless we have plan to shift there. But DS is not a morning person so likely I will look for PM session shool for a start.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.