Nan Chiau Primary
mummy so kiasu:
mc_007:
so Class A is no longer the best class next year and it will become unknown? Applicable for all levels?
Most people will still think 5A is the best class. Isn't it unfair to the best class? What is the reason of having an unknown best classes?
don't know why they want to make it so complicated. they just change the A to B, the rest remain.
Believe the P will be the best to answer this question. -
tweetyng1980:
Ds didnt hear anything abt other levels than p5 next yr from his teachers.Hi Vevey
My DD is in P2 this year. Do you know which will b the best class for P3 next year?
Cheers -
sc88:
Wow, additional streaming for p3 this yr? That's stressful! Luckily exam over liao but hope they won't do it for p5 to p6, might b disruptive to some kids.DoDo_DoDo:
U
I like to know too...so what happens to the students now? Will like 3A automatically go to 3B, 3B go to 4B and so forth? Or will they be mixed up?
Just curious where did your kids hear this from? The teachers?
My girl just told me that this year P3 class will allocate them to P4 class according to their this year P3 results. :nailbite: :roll: No more P3A to P4A or P3J to P4J. -
mummy so kiasu:
Actually less limelight on best class = less stress, no?mc_007:
so Class A is no longer the best class next year and it will become unknown? Applicable for all levels?
Most people will still think 5A is the best class. Isn't it unfair to the best class? What is the reason of having an unknown best classes?
Since every school is a good school, every class should be a good class too
newuser:
Since every school is a good school, every class should be a good class too
Maybe the principal is trying to support the same message. Then he should not use alphabets. Some schools use positive words such as compassionate, determination etc to name after their classes. -
Vevey:
Wow, additional streaming for p3 this yr? That's stressful! Luckily exam over liao but hope they won't do it for p5 to p6, might b disruptive to some kids.[/quote]For your info. From P4 to P6 all the while have streaming. :faint:sc88:
[quote=\"DoDo_DoDo\"]
U
I like to know too...so what happens to the students now? Will like 3A automatically go to 3B, 3B go to 4B and so forth? Or will they be mixed up?
Just curious where did your kids hear this from? The teachers?
My girl just told me that this year P3 class will allocate them to P4 class according to their this year P3 results. :nailbite: :roll: No more P3A to P4A or P3J to P4J.
And normally P1 to P3 no streaming. I dont know why this year P3 have? -
sc88:
There is streaming from P2 to P3.Vevey:
Wow, additional streaming for p3 this yr? That's stressful! Luckily exam over liao but hope they won't do it for p5 to p6, might b disruptive to some kids.
For your info. From P4 to P6 all the while have streaming. :faint:
And normally P1 to P3 no streaming. I dont know why this year P3 have? -
Ds’ p2 teacher told us streaming at end of p2 n p4 leh…
Vevey:
That's my understanding tooDs' p2 teacher told us streaming at end of p2 n p4 leh...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.