Cedar Primary

289 Posts 76 Posters 138.7k Views 1 Watching
      Kaydenmama

I have submit wait list for YZ although I reg my boy at cedar. Hopefully they will call loi. If u were to reg under phase 2c for cedar and for SC chances veri high u will get in. Dis yr under 2c 30 plus was SC the rest PR. The condo I’m staying at has quite a few cedar student. I have heard good and bad so it’s really up to us whether to listen or not. Once mummy whose son in PRi 4 told me if you ever send ur child to cedar must let him go for extra English Enrichment. Sch standard not there but when I saw their pass rate seem above national average.

Actually I oso dunno the sch much. Not much parents come in to his Cedar forum, so veri hard for us to know more abt the sch.

ahkeong

ya paiseh.. too long never come in

my son is in P1 this yr at cedar
        and i stays in potong pasir 😉

Kaydenmama

Hi ah keong,

Hw the sch and program for pri 1? Is there enrichment and activities for them? Tks

Kaydenmama

Hi ah keong,

Hw the sch and program for pri 1? Is there enrichment and activities for them? Tks

ahkeong

actually not much…

the school dun really have much

or maybe still only pri 1?

snowbell

I still cant decide which school to register my DD this coming P1 registration. What is the PSLE standard ? A lot of homework ? P1 allow to join CCA ? etc? Can someone tell me more about cedar primary? Thank you.

m0m0k0

May I know if there a lot of foreigner kids in the school such as gurkhas and PRCs as compared to locals? Coz I notice more are more PRCs in the neighbourhood.

kiasu_driver

Can somebody please post the contact information (email or telephone) for the Cedar Primary school bus operator that plies the Lor Ah Soo route?

rojakz

Hi Kiasu_driver, the bus operator for Cedar is Comfort Delgro. They have the monopoly for all the routes. So you may wish to check with them.

Hi Mummies, DS1 is in P2 this year. So far, ok… school standard wise is so-so. I have friends whose kids are in other schools so comparatively speaking, Cedar is ok only. Homework wise, not so much even in P2. In terms of spelling, also not too difficult.

But do take note that they will separate the kids from P2 onwards for the Chinese. DS didnt score well in Chinese during P1 hence he goes to a slightly easier class. He goes to another classroom for Chinese lessons. Dont think they do it for English & Maths.

P2 onwards, they encourage your kids to take up CCA but I think it’s not compulsory. DS is in robotics and there’s CCA sessions nearly every week. But we think the exposure is good for him…

Tzuke

P1 Orientation and School Hours

• P1 Orientation: 8 Nov 2014
                        (for parents whose children are successfully
                        registered with us)

• School Hours (tentative):
                        – Monday to Wed : 7.45am – 2pm
                        – Thursday and Friday: 7.45am – 1.30pm

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 29