Maris Stella High
Finally found my size 2 Bata school shoes with laces!! So difficult to find… Seems like the whole world is buying size 2!!
bigfoot:
Ds keeps mumbling abt 'needing laces in P2' so I tot ok lor just buy!!vicki:
Hunting for ds school shoes with laces now!! Aiyo!! So difficult to find his size!
So it's confirm must change? Bata should be able to find right?
But didn't expect it to end up being a whole day affair (today!) finding for his shoes!!
Saw a particular Bata model n went thru the whole orchard road Bata shops (all size 2s were sold out). Luckily the asst at Plaza Sing (my 4th Bata stop) helped me to chk which store had my size (only 3 stores still has!) n I 'chopped' 2 pairs n quickly went down to Clementi Mall to pay for it!!
Thk they still hve a few more available (size 2) if u need it - there's not much selection for Bata 'light weight' n easy to wash shoes at a relatively cheap px - so better hurry to buy!
Think u must quick quick start looking liao...
Wow. So scary ah. Where are the other 2 stores? Clementi is far from where I’m staying though it’s quite near to where I’m working.
Alamak! I forgot all about it!
How come all your velcro shoes can last so long? My DS used up one pair per semester (half year per pair). So I have no choice but to buy the laced up shoes. Thinking of going to that shoe shop at AMK Central (near POSB) to buy the shoes. They have a wider variety and cheaper than Bata!
cherrygal:
How come all your velcro shoes can last so long? My DS used up one pair per semester (half year per pair). So I have no choice but to buy the laced up shoes. Thinking of going to that shoe shop at AMK Central (near POSB) to buy the shoes. They have a wider variety and cheaper than Bata!
Thanks for the info. I will go there and take a look.
cherrygal:
Mine still ok - usable condition - but now prob gonna be kept in the cupboard till ds2 use or donated to salvation army! -
bigfoot:
Wow. So scary ah. Where are the other 2 stores? Clementi is far from where I'm staying though it's quite near to where I'm working.
The store asst mentioned Compass Point, Upper Changi n Clementi.
Clementi store still had 3 more pairs of size 2 (when i asked yesterday). The one that i bot is 2 for $49 or 1 for $29.95 -- so i think most parents just bot 2!!
School shoes are a popular commodity!! -
Hi parents,
Do you the name tags must iron on the PE tshirts and house t shirts or not…?
Thanks -
PrinceIsaac:
Yup - name tags should be on shirts/ PE tshirts n House tshirts.Hi parents,
Do you the name tags must iron on the PE tshirts and house t shirts or not..?
Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.