Marymount Convent
Hi funkymonkey!
Glad that u managed to work out something for your DD. I'm sure she'll get out of that phobia and enjoy gg to MCS!
Hi acbj!
My DD's MT tr is also not on the website. I asked FT for to gv me MT's email add. Was gvn a gmail add, not moe one, wonder if she's a relief tr. I wrote to her in Eng but hasn't rcv any reply...maybe I should write in MT hor? :lol: -
Hello mommies.
I am new here. Very reassuring to receive such rich information about the school as my dd does not tell me much.
Thanks -
cantbearit2:
Anyone of u see Ms. Boh (MT tr for P1 Perseverance) pics? Like acbj, I can't find her name either.

Ya lor...that's DD's MT tr. Anyway, here's her email... [email protected] -
Ankh:
:welcome: Ankh!Hello mommies.
I am new here. Very reassuring to receive such rich information about the school.
Thanks -
Thanks chergaby.
very active community here!
Tinkerbelle:
Hi WorriedParent74,WorriedParent74:
My gal attends MT in 1P and she came home yesterday telling us her MT teacher only gv them 6 out of the 10 HYPY spelling yesterday citing '沑ζζΆι΄'...we are wondering why the teacher has no proper time planning and the message she is sending to the girls...no time thus no need finish the work?!...
Hi WorriedParent74,
Not enough time to finish spelling...that happened to DD2 once only last year. The teacher completed the rest of the words the next day. Ya, dunno why...maybe time management issues?
My DD came bk wif the HYPY spelling bk today. It was 7 words. She's in 1Perseverance under Ms Boh's class. -
funkymonkey:
Hi funkymonkey,HI tinkerbelle,
AS much as I want to see the VP I really wanted to speak to MT ...i just cannot comprehend her actions.
Anyway Ms Sung spoke to her level coordinator and and I took their advice. I'm soooooo thankful to my FT and the AED.
Anyway the new MT teacher will be coming back soon and my gal dun have to take MT till then.
Yes, understand how you feel. I also can't comprehend this relief MT teachers' actions and behaviour. It comes as a shock that this can happen, especially when I've heard such wonderful stories from both my DDs about how the teachers are so nice to students with special needs.
Nonetheless, glad to hear that Ms Sung and the AED are really helpful and supportive. Guess it must be good news for your DD...no need to attend this MT teachers' class anymore. When is the original MT teacher coming back? Hope it's real soon and hope that this issue will be resolved soon.
cantbearit2:
Same here...7 words onlyHi WorriedParent74,
My DD came bk wif the HYPY spelling bk today. It was 7 words. She's in 1Perseverance under Ms Boh's class. -
Tinkerbelle:
lvkt, have u tried Manuka honey? It seems to work like a gem for my DDs.lvkt:
i was so busy as DD is unwell, today i went to school during recess time to give her ventolin (inhaler), she has been coughing lately and i'll need to call up a cab to her school everyday till she's recovered, sigh.. :roll:
Hi lvkt,
Oh dear....Hope your DD recovers soon.
Take care. -
chergaby:
Hi acbj!
My DD's MT tr is also not on the website. I asked FT for to gv me MT's email add. Was gvn a gmail add, not moe one, wonder if she's a relief tr. I wrote to her in Eng but hasn't rcv any reply...maybe I should write in MT hor? :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.