Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      wkong

serpent2105:
      Hi , My DD is gng to P1 in yr 2012. I have 2 options - CHIJ Pri (Toa Payoh) and the other is MaryMount. I m definitely in Phase 2C. In the event if I am unable to get a place for CHIJ, I have the 2nd option of apply in Marymount.

Can I know if i am able to apply at 2 places the same time?
      Worried Mummy.

Hi serpent2105,

You might want to read up this thread:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3311

2. You are NOT allowed to register for more than 1 school at any one point in time. If you have secured a place in a school in an earlier Phase, eg. Phase 2A, if you wish to try your luck for another school in Phase 2B or 2C, you must first withdraw from the first school before you are allowed to register with the rest of the parents in the later Phase.

Hope it helps.

Cheers,
      wkong

acbj

Hi LLX04

I just login today and read your Feb mail to me.
        So sorry about this.
        I hv pm you.

acbj

Hi autumn82

I hv pm you.
          Thank you.

icecube

Hello everyone

Does the P1 and P2 has any enrichment classes or CCAs when they are in P1 and P2… Appreciate your advise… Thanks

cantbearit2

aiyo, whr did all e mummies go??? this thread suddenly become so quiet.....

acbj, how's bb doing?

ladies, how did e parent teacher meeting go? My DD have e same comment fr both FT & MT teacher. Not focus & not attentive lor. :oops: Not sure how to help her leh....any tips? anyone?

serpent2105

thanks wkong.

WorriedParent74

cantbearit2:
                  aiyo, whr did all e mummies go??? this thread suddenly become so quiet.....

acbj, how's bb doing?

ladies, how did e parent teacher meeting go? My DD have e same comment fr both FT & MT teacher. Not focus & not attentive lor. :oops: Not sure how to help her leh....any tips? anyone?
                  Probably all have gone for holiday! :celebrate:

The PTM went well for us. Dd did fairly well this semester. Glad :politebleah:

acbj

Hi cantbearit2

My eyebags are having eyebags on them… Hahaha…

As for BB, my waterbag leaked and was told that I have to induce. BB came out rather light, small (according to doc should have stayed in mommy for another month) thus stayed at hospital for a few more days.

Then he has to umdergo phototherapy because of Jaundice… It took more than a month of daily morning sun tanning before he got better.

He displayed irregular breathing, short of breathe and then Doc found out his heart condition - hole in heart. I kept waking up to check on him, making sure he is breathing well when he sleeps. Thankfully he put on weight. We are praying that the hole in his heart will get smaller as he grows up.

Very eventful…

As for DD, barely had time for her… Will try to spend more time with her now that we are more settled.

Congrats worriedparent 74 that your DD did well. : )

acbj

icecube:
                      Hello everyone

Does the P1 and P2 has any enrichment classes or CCAs when they are in P1 and P2.. Appreciate your advise.. Thanks
                      Hi

CCAs are optional for P1 & P2.
                      As for Enrichment/Extra classes, I am not sure but the students are chosen by teachers to attend. In this case, it will be better and helpful to the students to attend them.

WorriedParent74

acbj:
                        Hi cantbearit2

My eyebags are having eyebags on them.... Hahaha..

As for BB, my waterbag leaked and was told that I have to induce. BB came out rather light, small (according to doc should have stayed in mommy for another month) thus stayed at hospital for a few more days.

Then he has to umdergo phototherapy because of Jaundice... It took more than a month of daily morning sun tanning before he got better.

He displayed irregular breathing, short of breathe and then Doc found out his heart condition - hole in heart. I kept waking up to check on him, making sure he is breathing well when he sleeps. Thankfully he put on weight. We are praying that the hole in his heart will get smaller as he grows up.

Very eventful...

As for DD, barely had time for her.... Will try to spend more time with her now that we are more settled.

Congrats worriedparent 74 that your DD did well. : )
                        hi acbj

understand how u feel as a new parent again...it's especially tough when the kiddo is sick. My 8 mths boy was admitted due to lung infection for coughing too badly and was on nebiliser for a while and nw on puff...

Dun worry too much as am sure you baby will grow up strong and healthy 🙂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 283 / 567