Marymount Convent
Tinkerbelle:
Hi tinkerbelle!!,funkymonkey:
OMG!!!!We had sooooo much fun at the funfair today!!!! I must say the principal and VP is super sporting to get dunked! Mr Yeo was hilarious!!!He actually made a \"public apology\" to the VP first before dunking her 3X in a row!!!! ( once with eyes closed :rahrah: !!) well!!he is a PE teacher after all!!!Great great day....hope you all had as much fun as we did!!!
Hi Funkymonkey,
:hi5: We had lots of fun today too. DD2 tried out all the games (some twice) and managed to get her hair braided, and henna and tattoos done. She queued to get her nails done too but they ran out of stickers when it's her turn...keke. Fantastic day out for the family....ate lots and played lots.
Yes, the dunking of teachers, VP & P was an entertaining & wet affair. Must say everyone involved was very sporting. :rahrah: What was amazing was there were lots of old girls back in sch to show their support.
By the way, just want to wish you a Happy Hari Raya Haji for tomorrow. Enjoy!! :hugs:
Thanks ! :love: -
Hihi,
i received the orientation letter from my gal on P1-2012 via my elder gal. You may want to start looking for mail on the orientation info. The letter is also for Security clearance on orientation day.
My gal will be in 1-Responsibility, so i thought i will get the ball rolling on class classifications for P1 students so we know who will be in the same class and keep a lookout for kiasu parents.
1. Compassion -
2. Integrity -
3. Perseverance -
4. Gratitude -
5. Responsibility - llx04
6. Respect -
7. Humility -
8. Zeal -
Hope to see more kiasuparents on 19 Nov. -
LLX04:
Yup. Got it in the mail just with the info on car labels, some payment and bus driver routes. Thanks for the kick off.Hihi,
i received the orientation letter from my gal on P1-2012 via my elder gal. You may want to start looking for mail on the orientation info. The letter is also for Security clearance on orientation day.
My gal will be in 1-Responsibility, so i thought i will get the ball rolling on class classifications for P1 students so we know who will be in the same class and keep a lookout for kiasu parents.
1. Compassion -
2. Integrity -
3. Perseverance -
4. Gratitude -
6. Respect -
7. Humility - ohdaddy
8. Zeal - -
Good Morning All
We had a great time at the fun fair too! My girls both 'rushed' for the bouncy castle
My elder girl also played some games and both had beading done on their hair! It was super hot but atmosphere was great!
Saw some of my ex classmates too!
I've yet to receive the letter, hopefully by today. -
LLX, didn’t know your #2 is also in P1 this year! Thanks, will keep an eye out for the letter. So many of my friends’ kids attending other schools have already bought uniforms and books, so I was wondering how come MCS is so quiet!
I received the envelope in the mail today.
1. Compassion -
2. Integrity -
3. Perseverance -
4. Gratitude - Phoenix
6. Respect -
7. Humility - ohdaddy
8. Zeal - -
Received the mail yesterday.
1. Compassion -
2. Integrity - gorilla
3. Perseverance -
4. Gratitude - Phoenix
6. Respect -
7. Humility - ohdaddy
8. Zeal - -
cantbearit2:
can'tbearit2, just curious, how much are the typical fees at Berries? And is your dd taking HCL? I know some kids go for the HCL course at Berries.
Hey, no worries. I was pretty gd in MT during my sch days but all 'gif back' to TR liao. :oops: Now oso got to 'relearn' everythg.
Honestly, I have been v grateful to Berries. IM kinda dependent on it cos I dun really spend time on MT wif DD.
1. Compassion -
2. Integrity - gorilla
3. Perseverance -
4. Gratitude - Phoenix
6. Respect -
7. Humility - ohdaddy, michyms
8. Zeal - -
ohdaddy, our girls are gonna be classmates... we should say hello on Nov 19. How am I gonna recognise you? Are you gonna be carrying at umbrella or something? :idea:
Any other parents keen to meet up to say hello on orientation day as well?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.