Pei Chun Public
Can any parents from 1F let me know what the kids do during the art classes pls?? Cos my girl said they didn’t do much. She said she spent the time talking to friends … How can that be right?
Callie Tan:
Can any parents from 1F let me know what the kids do during the art classes pls?? Cos my girl said they didn't do much. She said she spent the time talking to friends .... How can that be right?
Hi Callie,
So far, my DD has brought back 2-3 pieces of art work from school, my last known was they are using dot to form a drawing. -
dtks:
Yes she did bring back 2-3 pieces of art work but this week she said she did nothing. And I thought they did something for CNY but I didn't see anything on that too. This morning my girl told me she redo the dot-dot drawing again in art class yesterday because she's not satisfied with the previous piece. I am wondering can like that meh?Callie Tan:
Can any parents from 1F let me know what the kids do during the art classes pls?? Cos my girl said they didn't do much. She said she spent the time talking to friends .... How can that be right?
Hi Callie,
So far, my DD has brought back 2-3 pieces of art work from school, my last known was they are using dot to form a drawing. -
Callie Tan:
Yes she did bring back 2-3 pieces of art work but this week she said she did nothing. And I thought they did something for CNY but I didn't see anything on that too. This morning my girl told me she redo the dot-dot drawing again in art class yesterday because she's not satisfied with the previous piece. I am wondering can like that meh?[/quote]dtks:
[quote=\"Callie Tan\"]Can any parents from 1F let me know what the kids do during the art classes pls?? Cos my girl said they didn't do much. She said she spent the time talking to friends .... How can that be right?
Hi Callie,
So far, my DD has brought back 2-3 pieces of art work from school, my last known was they are using dot to form a drawing.
My girl told me that for CNY, they make cards to decorate the classroom.
i suppose, since it is for decoration that why nothing bring back.
Yup.. my girl did bring back a few pieces of drawings and one of them is drawings the dots. -
SweeKeng1973:
Yes she did bring back 2-3 pieces of art work but this week she said she did nothing. And I thought they did something for CNY but I didn't see anything on that too. This morning my girl told me she redo the dot-dot drawing again in art class yesterday because she's not satisfied with the previous piece. I am wondering can like that meh?Callie Tan:
[quote=\"dtks\"]
Hi Callie,
So far, my DD has brought back 2-3 pieces of art work from school, my last known was they are using dot to form a drawing.
Yup.. my girl did bring back a few pieces of drawings and one of them is drawings the dots.[/quote]Well, I am not demanding to see the art pieces but am puzzled what is the curriculum like for art @ P1 & P2... I used to enjoy my art classes during my school days and I told my girl art classes will be fun but it didn't seem to be so leh... -
hi all, my boy is in P1 too and i'm new here. As for art last week, they did a drawing in their art book. It's inside the art book itself and maybe that's why some of you didn't see any work brought back... hope this helps

My boy seems to enjoy his art classes. For CNY, they used Angpow to make a fish, then recently, they did finger painting.
Maybe different teachers teach different things ? -
SweeKeng1973:
[quote=\"dtks\"]
Hi Callie,
Yup.. my girl did bring back a few pieces of drawings and one of them is drawings the dots.[/quote]During CNY, my boy brought old red packets, new year card and created his own new year card.
Then he did the amazing hands, using cotton bud to do the dots. This week I saw him using poster paint and do dots on flowers. -
How about music? Do your kids tell you what they are doing during the music classes?
my son said he sang \"my grandfather's clock\", and had gone to the music room twice. this week, he was given a black music file, he had to draw or paste a photo for the file cover and that's about it...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.