Chongfu Primary

1.9k Posts 145 Posters 737.2k Views 2 Watching
      babycutie71

oh…hahahha… I din notice that. Maybe too engross in the teaching explanation on how to fill up the form and busy with my boy who started his nonsense…hehehehe…

Let’s continue to share any thoughts on the progress of the curriculum when our kids start P1 next year.

Jojo_2010

Imp75:
        If classes are based on phases of registration, it would seem strange as loyal is the second last class and my gal is not in phase 2C

Hi, My gal also in Loyal Class...... :?

babycutie71

Wow seems like most of the "Loyal" mummies are more active in kiasu…

hahahahaha… Maybe we can compile all the "Loyal Class 2011" mummies together…

Jojo_2010

babycutie71:
            Imp75,

Haha... me not \"on\" lah.....Just curious on what will they be taught mah....

Yeah, hopefully class environment in CF will be relax.....

BTW, did u get all the books? I only get those necessary. I did not buy the Reference-Optional which consist of 4000 words, music book and Chinese Dictionary.
            I'm not very sure...so buy everything. :lol:

mtwords07

hi

i am new to the forum...
              my boy is also in P1 in 2011.
              btw, i know of a kid in 1 Loyal who scored 'Very Good' in all aspect. so, Loyal seem a good class if allocation is screening-related and that class has 32 students compared to other classes. prob better stud able to handle and teach?

🙂

mtwords07

hi,

any mum/dad can share if it is really nec to be so KS in prep b4 P1 in CF? my boy only attends childcare and i do not send him to any enrichmt…

his reading is good, maths gen ok, english is good. knows basic hypy etc… like any others in cc.

does he need more enrichmt to stress and drain.

Paiseh, i am a first time P1 2011 mom, so dunno what to expect.

• Imp75I Offline
                  Imp75

mtwords07:
                  hi,

any mum/dad can share if it is really nec to be so KS in prep b4 P1 in CF? my boy only attends childcare and i do not send him to any enrichmt..

his reading is good, maths gen ok, english is good. knows basic hypy etc.. like any others in cc.

does he need more enrichmt to stress and drain.

Paiseh, i am a first time P1 2011 mom, so dunno what to expect.
                  I really dunno but I am not the super kiasu-kind so perhaps my views are not representataive.
                  My girls are quite relaxed, they attend PCF classes and I only send them to ICR (phonics) and Tien Hsia (Chinese). For the rest of the times, they are allowed to play, surf the net, watch Youtube and watch TV etc. No assessment books or any drilling required except I make sure they read or write stories or draw everyday. Maybe that's why my girl's English is fairly good but she's got an issue with Mandarin!

Yes I think I saw the P1 Loyal class screening results. I think generally the results are fairly good although there is no basis for comparison (I did not see the results for other classes).

babycutie71

My girls are quite relaxed, they attend PCF classes and I only send them to ICR (phonics) and Tien Hsia (Chinese).

Did you revise with them after their classes and before their next classes?

Currently my girl is attending P1 Headstart at Learning Point for English and Berries for Chinese.
                    I will revise her English and Chinese after her classes during the week before her next class starts. And daddy is teaching her Maths. We have enrolled her for Maths Enrichment in Learning Point. She needs to go for asessment before Learning Point can take her in as the centre emphasize that their classes are enrichment basis and not tuition basis.

babycutie71

mtwords07,

What class is your kid allocated to?

It is very individual on whether u want to send your kid to enrichment classes. If you want to kid to do well in his studies, then extra classes is inevitable. Unless, u can teach yourself.

You know I have a friend whose girl is in P1 at CF (2010). Her girl scored Band 1 in English. My girl is very happy with her girl’s result. However, the school think otherwise. The teacher said she is not very happy with my friend’s girl result. Told my friend that her girl should do better.

Actually band 1 is very good already. Perhaps the band 1 of my friend’s girl fall on the lower side category hence the teacher wants her to do better.

babycutie71

hi

i am new to the forum...
                        my boy is also in P1 in 2011.
                        btw, i know of a kid in 1 Loyal who scored 'Very Good' in all aspect. so, Loyal seem a good class if allocation is screening-related and that class has 32 students compared to other classes. prob better stud able to handle and teach?

My neighbour whose kids has graduated from CF told me usually their better classes are at the back. Previously the school does not has Gracious, Respect........ for their classes. They name the class A - J. My neighbour's kids are in I / J classes. And most of her elder kid's classmates goes to RI or good secondary school.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 193

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring