Northland Primary
glayz:
I cant promise u that is 100% true cause that is heard fr my friend, and the school did not give any officially notice to confirm. you can check through he MOE website nxt yr see they wether they confirm a not. MOE will post out all the school which will transit to single sesion on their web.
Confirm???zoan:
I heard that tis from my friend, her sis when to register her child for Phase 1 that day and the principle say they will transit to single-session by 2012 and they will reduse 30vacanies each year for the 2012 single session. And the Phances 1 this yr took up more than 50% . My son is going P1 at 2012 and i doing parent volunteer now .Do you think there is enough space for next yr register for phase 2b? there is 54 parent volunteer for 2012 intake.
I heard that the standard for Northland is vy high and there is a lot of learning journey, what should i do am i making the right choice for my son?
Or should i choose Jiemin pri or Northland Pri? :?: :?: :?:
If really true..I just enrol my son next yr.... -
Hi, I juz joined KiasuParents!
Glad to have such a networking for Northland Pri
My eldest ger's currently in Pri. 3
Generally, I think the sch's quite relax in their teachings, not so kiasu so far..
My ger's oso currently at Pro-teach Khatib branch
Hope to be able to share our thoughts, concerns & experiences here!
5star:
haha, maybe we met before?...Hi, I juz joined KiasuParents!
Glad to have such a networking for Northland Pri
My eldest ger's currently in Pri. 3
Generally, I think the sch's quite relax in their teachings, not so kiasu so far..
My ger's oso currently at Pro-teach Khatib branch
Hope to be able to share our thoughts, concerns & experiences here!
yah, perhaps we've seen each other....but juz dunno the names
however, our child should be able to know each other
exam's coming, u've intensive preparation for ur child? :lol: -
exam?? :?
oh ya, my DS told me about the oral exam...unlike paper 2, paper 1 is quite vague, duno how to prepare....
anyway P1 is still honey moon period...better save more energy for P3 onwards....
yours is AM session, right? Dun think Pro-teach has enuf space for kids to have nap....ur DD attended the SH Expo excursion during June Holiday? -
hey, i’m nt aware of the shanghai expo trip…
anyway, the centre’s pack with stdts in the afternoon and there was a time where my ger decided not to take her shower
therefore, there’s no naptime either… -
it is hard to find a spacious student care ctr…anyway, kids spent only a few hours there…
how does your DD prepare oral exam?
I only go through quickly with my DS with some of those practice in Lead Portal…think the model answer to the Say Pictures are rather lengthy…my DS could only say about 40% of that much…
Good Luck to Our Little Ones For Tomolo’s Oral Exam! -
Hi to parents of northland primary.
I got a question to ask for those who had done PV…
Am waiting for the briefing next year (have submitted my PV form) but wanted to know earlier… I understand that traffic warden is compulsory. Does it mean that we have to do it for one whole term? What is the timing for morning/afternoon and evening session?
I work in Jurong West and do not have a car. So am worried that I will problem with this aspect.
Thanks for answering -
leo:
Hi to parents of northland primary.
I got a question to ask for those who had done PV...
Am waiting for the briefing next year (have submitted my PV form) but wanted to know earlier... I understand that traffic warden is compulsory. Does it mean that we have to do it for one whole term? What is the timing for morning/afternoon and evening session?
I work in Jurong West and do not have a car. So am worried that I will problem with this aspect.
Thanks for answering
Traffic have to complete in a term, the timing will be arrange within the time u submit in the PV form. -
zoan:
thanks zoan!
Traffic have to complete in a term, the timing will be arrange within the time u submit in the PV form.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.