Travel: Malaysia - Genting

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    220 Posts 92 Posters 112.8k Views 1 Watching
      Lilac66

Thanks for your contact. 😄

janicelhl

Hi is there any suggestion for me to travel to Genting with two boys?I have not been to Malaysia for almost twenty years. Thank you

Imami

janicelhl:
          Hi is there any suggestion for me to travel to Genting with two boys?I have not been to Malaysia for almost twenty years. Thank you

Wah... :salute:

How old are your boys?

I suggest you book from a local travel agent for a package. E.g grassland and five stars (but not limited to these, just giving you some ideas). I find it convenient, especially if you are not driving on your own and don't have any genting points to redeem rooms.

There are toilet points along the way. The whole journey is about 6hr, including toilet/rest points, if you travel by day. It's faster if you travel by night.

Over there, it can be quite crowded but if your boys are old enough to understand instruction and walk on their own, shd be fine. Food places are plentiful.

janicelhl

Thank you very much. My boys are 8 n 10.

Belle2011

Anybody going to Genting from KL via public transport?

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/getting_there/index.htm

Imami

Anyone stayed at first world Worldclub room? The breakfast is at executive lounge?

• Z Offline
                  Zoom88

For First World Worldclub room, how do you ensure you get the room type with 2 queen beds? I tried to make a phone booking to ensure that I can confirm at time of booking but I’m told it’s fully booked for non-members. I told them that online it’s shown as still available, but they told me I can’t choose room type online, and I can only call up to make a request after booking, but there’s no guarantee of getting 2 queen bed, but this is quite ridiculous because the other room options for worldclub are 2 single or 1 queen, which doesn’t really accomodate 4 persons.

Can anyone who booked the 2 queen bed worldclub room advise me how to go abt it?

• Z Offline
                    Zoom88

Is it advisable to travel on those VIP coaches with personal entertainment system and massage chair or normal ones will actually do?

Any one coach recommendation? Transtar? Grassland? Fivestars? WTS? Any suggestion which is better?

Imami

Zoom88:

For First World Worldclub room, how do you ensure you get the room type with 2 queen beds? I tried to make a phone booking to ensure that I can confirm at time of booking but I'm told it's fully booked for non-members. I told them that online it's shown as still available, but they told me I can't choose room type online, and I can only call up to make a request after booking, but there's no guarantee of getting 2 queen bed, but this is quite ridiculous because the other room options for worldclub are 2 single or 1 queen, which doesn't really accomodate 4 persons.

Can anyone who booked the 2 queen bed worldclub room advise me how to go abt it?
                      I thought I read somewhere from the rws website - it's two super single?

Imami

Zoom88:

Is it advisable to travel on those VIP coaches with personal entertainment system and massage chair or normal ones will actually do?

Any one coach recommendation? Transtar? Grassland? Fivestars? WTS? Any suggestion which is better?
                        It sounds very shiok right - personal entertainment, massage chair etc? But imagine this - you got a spoilt one (seat).... Sian Liao. I ever travelled on one \"personal entertainment on board\" coach and my seat is the spoilt tv lor.... Super turn off!

It goes without saying that 16/18 seated coaches are more comfy. But they come with a higher price tag. if I am not wrong, only transtar/regent star has 16/18 seater coach.
                        As for 25 seaters, most travel agents have them. I am a bit off touch, not been to Msia for 3 years on coach. But my bet is five stars or WTs have newer coaches?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 21 / 22