Mummy 3greatkids reporting!

20 Posts 5 Posters 3.8k Views 1 Watching
    • 3 Offline
      3greatkids

Haha, my xiao da ren was born that way… she never did the normal things that bb do. e.g. she dun cry during injection, she dun put things in her mouth when teething, she fall down she just stand up and walk again kakaka. haha, ya, i run tuition centre. next time come sure got discount hehe.

the school dun always change teachers. i think it’s only this year. The current teacher is actually the teacher who has taken Lewen since toddler so she is very familiar with her. she left the school for awhile den when Shermaine went on her maternity, she took over her duties if I’m not wrong.

As for the chinese teachers, i can understand coz i run a tc so when a teacher leaves, sometimes it’s not so easy to find a replacement. For english, it’s quite easy but for chinese, it’s quite difficult as u dun find many who are good. sometimes it’s not a matter of choice to chg the teachers as you may need to go through a few before finding one that is really suitable and in the meantime, classes still need to go on so they will have to accept one with the best qualification at that point of time. not sure whether u understand where i’m coming from hahaha

lewen is stronger in her immunity (think coz she’s bf longer than any of my children) but she will still fall sick when her brother is sick. she din attend school yesterday coz she was coughing badly oso. i think it’s the viral season so cannot help it lar. If they are constantly having cough and flu, maybe u want to try give them vitamins. I give the kids echinacea. next month i’m trying out sambucol with echinacea. these supplements helps to boost immunity and my son’s running nose condition improves tremendously after taking echin.

Mummy_Tang

wah! jab no cry! stylo mylo leh!! 😎 must tell Lucas abt it…hahahha bad mummy!

echinacea? where can i get? is it in liquid or chewables? Thanks!

Teachers, yes i understand where you are coming from. Cos Lucas is quite new, so initially am quite concern abt it. But he is happy there so I am ok. He just changed to next class abt 2weeks ago, so am monitoring him also…

• 3 Offline
          3greatkids

haha... ya stylo hor... only my second cries during jabs. my youngest oso no feeling de kaka, skin thick like mama hahaha.

echinacea can buy from nature's farm or gnc, is in gummy form. but if buy from sg very ex... i usually join sprees and buy from overseas so now waiting for my sambucol to ship over here. coz for vitamins and supplements, buy from US is cheaper by at least 35-40%!

The sambucol that i'm waiting for is with echinacea already. that one is in liquid form. I did buy an extra bottle tho so if u want I can sell it to u. it's abt $30 per bottle with shipping. United Square got one store selling at about the same price for half the size!

This is the sg store:
          http://www.vitakids.biz/shop/product_view.asp?id=1446&StoreID=90947917688E4F3FA58839EEF7E6FC03&private_product=0

This is where i order from along with other spreeists:
          http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0

Mummy_Tang

stylo mylo leh yr kids! no crying when jabbed…

if you dun mind to sell me the extra bottle please. how to pass $$ to you?
            usually where to spree for such overseas? As I bought once fm the vitakids store and its so Ex!

Thanks!

Mummy_Tang

btw is yr gal in the enrichment activities like S&D(Eng, CHin) and Phonics? or you teach her at home yrself? I had a hard time teaching Lucas, simply cannot sit still type… :x

• 3 Offline
                3greatkids

Hehe, no probz. We can arrange to meet in the centre coz i fetch them everyday. later i pm u my number 😉 But the items is only arriving prob next week so u just pass me the money when the items are here lor. I usually spree from http://www.singaporemotherhood.com forums. For vitamins, I usualy join tan leng leng's thread or tuffy coz collection easier.

my kids only join S&D(Eng) coz I felt that their chinese quite ok liao so dun need the extra enrichment. My SIL will help to teach them occasionally but i focus more on the character building. I went and bought the \"san zi jing\" from popular with the CDs and I play them in the car so the two elder ones, esp LW can recite quite a fair bit ler.

For phonics, LW used to attend the one in my centre but when the teacher could not continue, I have yet to find a good one to replace so the classes is on hold now.

It's quite hard to teach the kids at home coz too much distractions ler so I usually \"use\" the distractions to teach. For example, educational computer games. Younger one I go to http://www.sesamestreet.org and for LW, I will explore different sites. Then when they watch TV, I make sure I impart values to them by discussing whether what the character in the TV is doing is right or wrong, etc. Even when we are shopping, sometimes I will point out things to them or ask them to count stuff, that way, they dun really feel like u r pressurising them.

I try my best to answer all their questions even though sometimes I feel like telling them \"next time u grow up will understand\" coz if we dun answer their questions, eventually they will stop asking and that is not healthy, IMO. Actually, sometimes when we have to answer their questions, we would learn something new too kaka....

Mummy_Tang

HihI,

Got yr pm. I had sent you my mobile too, just sms me and I will pick up from you. Thanks!

Sorry just check with you again on the school, cos since your gal is there for 2yrs… , hope you dont mind… The swimming pool water, does the school change frequently? My hb said he often sees alot leaves floating in the water… so he thinks that its not very clean for the kids to swim there. They really teach swimming for just water play of kicking and splashing?
                  Thanks!

• 3 Offline
                    3greatkids

hehe, actually for the swimming i’m not too sure coz all the kids only start learning swimming in K1. Come to think of it, I never question the cleanliness of the pool leh, so i oso dunno how often they change the water. But based on their hygiene records, I think it shld be quite ok de 😛

In terms of the lesson, from what i gather from LW, i think they really do teach them coz when we go to the pool, she will demo to me some of the things they learn from swimming. but i have never attended any swimming lessons before myself so i oso dunno whether it is the same as the paid lessons outside hehe… Y dun u ask Shermaine on the changing of water coz it never occurred to me to ask oso haha… then u can share with me keke

Mummy_Tang

3greatkids:
                      hehe, actually for the swimming i'm not too sure coz all the kids only start learning swimming in K1. Come to think of it, I never question the cleanliness of the pool leh, so i oso dunno how often they change the water. But based on their hygiene records, I think it shld be quite ok de 😛

In terms of the lesson, from what i gather from LW, i think they really do teach them coz when we go to the pool, she will demo to me some of the things they learn from swimming. but i have never attended any swimming lessons before myself so i oso dunno whether it is the same as the paid lessons outside hehe... Y dun u ask Shermaine on the changing of water coz it never occurred to me to ask oso haha... then u can share with me keke
                      HiHi,
                      just checked with Shermaine, yes they change water on every Monday.
                      As for the instructor, Uncle Joe, he is a swimming instructor who also teachs lessons outside. so its ok to swim there.... 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 2