Extra Marital Affair
Warh! You must've laughed like really loud...
Andaiz:
Buds, Andaiz, both of the above. But he sweet lah, actually told me now that \"ok, ok, whatever makes you happy, makes me happy\" :love:
Eitherway, autumnbronze, he must think you've gone :siao: in the middle of the day.
Anyway, that's what we do best KSP's...entertain and educate! Learnt heaps for these wonderful ppl :celebrate:
psst ... actually trying to get him to sign up as a m'ber, but think fighting a losing battle lah, he says already facebook must maintain, if become KS member then sure won't have time for me anymore, cuz thats what he jokingly says to me when I am online
Ok sistas.
Two questions.
1. if you see hubby holding hand with another lady in public, will you walk up to him?
if yes, what will you do and say?
If no, why?
2. If you see your friend/relative hubby holding hand with another lady in public, will you walk up to him or pretend not to see him?
1. Will you tell your friend/relative?
Be true in your answers ya...thanks :celebrate: -
kiasimom:
Yeah, I'll go up to him calmly, hold his other hand and say in my no nonsense manner, \"okay, you decide now which hand to hold...\"
1. if you see hubby holding hand with another lady in public, will you walk up to him?
if yes, what will you do and say?
If no, why?
and
that it's mine! Then, teng chu ka gong (talk at home)!
No point drama rama or screaming in public...and there better be a good explanation for this :nunchuk:kiasimom:
Did that before - walked up to him and asked, \"hello XXX, new fren ah....\" then self introduce to the lady \"Hiya, I'm Andaiz...and you are?!\" then I pulled him aside and asked him what this was about. If the relationship is beyond repair, he's usually upfront about it...if it's clandestine...2. If you see your friend/relative hubby holding hand with another lady in public, will you walk up to him or pretend not to see him?
1. Will you tell your friend/relative?
he's usually sheepish and ask that I don't tell wife.
As for telling friend/relative, details and form would depend on how close I am to her...could be a hint, or an all-gals gathering to break the news.
Just my 2 cts worth, kiasimom! -
I will walk up to Darned H and purposely show my face right in his face and see how he reacts!
I will not create a scene and disgrace myself in public. However I must be prepared that he will just tell me he wants a divorce. So walking up to DH is not for the weak heart, If you are not prepared to face the truth, then maybe you should just evade him.
As for point 2, I will definitely walk up to my friend’s DH and acknowledge him right in his face too!
I will wait for a day or two to see if my friend call me.
If after two days, I still don’t hear from her, I will probably call her up and hint her.
I will not act rashly. I will assess the situation first. Maybe my friend doesn’t want to face the truth or she cannot afford to face the truth.
You know esp if she is a SAHM. Things can be tricky. -
What the fish?? :!:
Kena bobbit sia! :laugh:
Hilarious yo!!! :rotflmao:
I'm squeezing my thighs together now
just at the thought of that wor... :scared: -
Andaiz, your reply is as usual so cute!!
Hi
Actually join up Kiasuparents due to my girl going to Primary One in 2 years time and accidentally stumbled on this thread.
I find that when the children came, my relationship with DH took a turn for the worse… Maybe we really did not expect the kids to take up so much of our time, maybe we really had terrible differences in the way kids should be raised…
Anyway, sad to say things were not as we were when we were together without the kids…
I am not saying that I blame my kids but that their coming into our lives has been both good and bad…
Anyway, I was very sad to read about insider’s story and is very proud that she can share and march forward.
I actually was not so depressed and disillusioned about marriage until recent events came into play.
A girlfriend of mine got divorced because the husband told her he has no feelings for her anymore. He is now together with a woman who used to be my girlfriend’s good friend. She introduced this friend to work with her husband’s company. They have 2 kids (young).
My close relative is also in the midst of getting a divorce because the husband came and asked for it. We don’t know why but we all suspect that he has another woman. This is becuase he doesn’t come home and when he got his CPF money, he didn’t give any to his children or my close relative. When my relative went to consult the lawyer regarding the divorce, the lawyer asked her "Are you sure you want to go through this??" That’s becasue the husband is already over 55 and my relative will reach 55 in like this year or next.
In my line of work, I have encountered so many men who openly brings the mistress out and pays for stuff in cash so that no bills were sent to the house. As to why we know they were mistresses, it’s because before they bought stuff for the mistress, they have already bought something for the wife and the wife was also here.
Sigh… sorry to pour greviances over here… just wanted to share that alot of things are not so rosy as we thought they would be… -
Hi cfan!
Actually its quite normal to have differences in bringing up kids and also normal when you find you have less couple time after the kids come. It is also the same for me and husband. I guess from the examples you quoted, you do know that seeing husbands who dotes on their wives doesn’t really mean their husbands are great and faithful. Some may be genuine but there are some husband who do it for show or out of guilt.
What we see is only on the surface. I have clients who treat their wives so well when we are out to entertain. After dinner, they sent their wives home and then when we reached the pub they called up their mistress to join them there. But NOT all men are like that of course. So be positive.
Whether a couple relationship can work and remain stable throughout the years require effort on both husband and wife. If both husband and wife takes the effort to build on the relationship the marriage will be lasting.
I also believe that these efforts must start early which means way before you find something is wrong in your relationship. -
Hi
Thanks peapot for the encouragement. I do know what you are trying to tell me, just that sometimes we just feel so "tired" (in the mental sense).
It’s not easy to maintain a friendship, what’s more a marriage.
I am still trying my best to be what I can be and I do seriously take the vows that I have taken "till death do us part" as in the literal sense.
Anyway, I did not mean to be as depressed as I sound… hopefully…
just doing some sharing since I have learnt so much from so many people here who have shared. Thanks. -
perhaps you can try have a heart to heart talk with your DH, unless he has swayed, he would probably has a common desire to save the romance & marriage. And perhaps arrange for sometime away without the kids, even if it is for the weekend at a romantic getaway to rekindle the fire.
good luck :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.