TC’s computer & financial system
[quote]
Therefore, I think it is important for me to clarify that the statements in the article that I had to take down, and that Lee took exception to, were not, strictly speaking, statements about the sale of the software to AIM, but phrases and sentences pertaining to him. They were statements and questions I had asked that Lee felt questioned his integrity, corruptibility and abuse of power should he not launch an investigation. The 21 readers’ comments that the lawyers cited as defamatory were of the same vein.[/quote]This portion of Alex's part 6 is the crux. -
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1246608/1/.html
There, now you have it straight from the horse's mouth (haven't decided yet whether pun intended).
\"I feel that we may be reading too much into the political association. Because in the first place it's a political organisation\", \"they're not public institutions; they're not a public service company\". \"They do not belong to the government. They're governed by government regulations, but they're definitely not run by civil servants; and they're not a public agency\".
Never mind that town councils are dealing with public money. Never mind that section 56 of the Town Councils Act provides that: \"All members, officers and employees of a Town Council and all employees of its managing agent shall be deemed to be public servants for the purposes of the Penal Code (Cap. 224).\"
Town councils are not public institutions. They are just (private?!
) political organisations run by people who are deemed to be public servants, ok?
Presumably he is saying there is no conflict of interest. But it's only a presumption because I don't know whether he is saying that. Actually I don't know what he is saying. :? -
I think it is to their best interest that they just leave it to THP and stop commenting about this. The more they say, the more holes they create for THP to patch.
Won't we be graceful to receive an apology on her facebook instead of asking for a public apology for misleading the public with groundless accusations? Or would the finger be pointed to THP for it with a :itwasntme: ?
will risk kena sued or not?limlim:
[quote=\"pirate\"]
You are wrong. It is Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, Second Minister for the Environment and Water Resources and Second Minister for Foreign Affairs. Please get title correct. Otherwise may be considered rude and disrespectful. :imanangel:

Hmmm...thought only netizens/bloggers do this kind of thing .. :evil:[/quote]
Bet she would. They were from the same preschool. Old habits die hard. :siam: -
pirate:
:scared: What the - ??!! And I thought he's one of the few younger ones who talk sense.. :faint: 掉眼镜..
\"I feel that we may be reading too much into the political association. Because in the first place it's a political organisation\", \"they're not public institutions; they're not a public service company\". \"They do not belong to the government. They're governed by government regulations, but they're definitely not run by civil servants; and they're not a public agency\".AC_Power:
Agree!I think it is to their best interest that they just leave it to THP and stop commenting about this.
AC_Power:
Now who's patching who's hole?The more they say, the more holes they create for THP to patch.
You know, it amuses me how, while the PAP is being AIMed, WP was holding their concert. I mean, it wasn't intentionally scheduled to coincide with this incident, who would have foreseen how things would turn out? But the wind seems to be blowing in the right direction for them - reminds me of CI Bi.
Also, think SDP is serious about their interests in the by-election:
http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC130106-0000030/SDP-holds-walkabout-at-Punggol-East
Not that I've bumped into them or such...Would be interesting if I do..
HopeandSorrows:
No need to agree with AA. I also don't agree with some of the things he talk about. Bloggers like him write about what they think, raw. They don't necessarily say things that is politically right (except now come law suits), or things that most people like to hear. What's more, politics and religion don't mix well, and I understand how you feel when he says something against your beliefs. My take - get the juice and discard the rest if you find them distasteful.I dun agree with what the PAP did. It is obvious they were trying to block off the opposition parties.
but having said that, i also dun agree wif Alex Au. Friends told mi Alex Au remarked that Christians in Singapore is no difference from the Ku Klux Klan... -
Lilac66:
Har? :idea: PCF arh?
Bet she would. They were from the same preschool. Old habits die hard. :siam:
Har? :idea: PCF arh?Lilac66:
Bet she would. They were from the same preschool. Old habits die hard. :siam:
you say leh?
Videos from Razor TV:You know, it amuses me how, while the PAP is being AIMed, WP was holding their concert. I mean, it wasn't intentionally scheduled to coincide with this incident, who would have foreseen how things would turn out? But the wind seems to be blowing in the right direction for them - reminds me of CI Bi.
http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/86748.html
Hokien Classic
http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/86746.html
We will rock you
http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/86744.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.