All About Flashcards

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Brain Training & Thinking Skills
    136 Posts 60 Posters 189.6k Views 1 Watching
      Andaiz

I just bought a set of Spanish Flashcards, and hope to recap dd’s on the language since we’ve been living in Spain some time back. Anyone has any experiences in flashcards for pre-schoolers? Look forward to your sharing.

autumnbronze

Andaiz:
        I just bought a set of Spanish Flashcards, and hope to recap dd's on the language since we've been living in Spain some time back. Anyone has any experiences in flashcards for pre-schoolers? Look forward to your sharing.

Sorri hor Andaiz,

I KPO abit ... and OT abit...

You LIVED in Spain ... :rahrah: :rahrah:

I have v v good memories of Spain. My bro used to live in Madrid and is now based in Tenerife.

Hard to get good churros and paella here leh ... can recommend any place??? but better do it in the Foodies thread k :lol: :lol:

alow

Hi

Any idea which are the eye training programme available for young preschoolers? I was told that it will compliment the flashcard training he is going through.

jenni

hi everybody,

I am so inspired by all so devoted mummies,I want to print encyclopedic flashcards,please advice if a5 size is enough for this purpose.I need lots of blank flashcards of diffirent sizes to make word and picture flashcards.Please pm me if u r letting ur used ones or u have blank flashcards to share.

Thanks

Charmaine_chong

jenni,

I have some A5, 11 x 11 and forgotten the size (good for writing words big) to let go.

Let me know if you are interested.

Charmaine_chong

Wink to Learn DVD

Anyone gotten good result with Wink to Learn DVD?

Care to share?

Thanks

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

Charmaine_chong:
                  Wink to Learn DVD

Anyone gotten good result with Wink to Learn DVD?

Care to share?

Thanks
                  Yes, my 1yo can read both EL/CL. We used WTL EL/CL plus YBCR VCDs

chrismei

mintcc:
                    I think at 6 and 3 years old may be a more effective way to teach reading is to just read often and teach them to read using phonics.

Some of parents have shared in detail how to teach reading skills in another thread
                    http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=499&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=240

To show the flash cards...here's a video of how SM method flash the cards
                    http://www.shichida.com/dtl_shohin.aspx?scd=104-003
                    Hi Mintcc

The link is not working, can resend?

Thanks

march_bb

Hi Mummies

I’m going to order the blank flash card from Hiap Moh and have to meet the MOQ of $250 for free delivery.

There are 3 different types of blank flash card available.

BoardOne FBB, 300 gsm at $49.00 + GST
                      BoardOne FBB, 350 gsm at $54.00 + GST
                      C2S Gloss Neo Knight, 310 gsm at $52.00 + GST

Size 25” by 37”

1. 100 sheets cut into 11" x 11" x 6ups = 600 sheets
                      2. 100 sheets cut into 4" x 24" x 9 ups = 900 sheets
                      3. 100 sheets cut into A5 size x 18 ups = 1,800 sheets

I will be getting BoardOne FBB, 300 gsm at $49.00 + GST
                      (1 side gloss, 1 side matt. Most of the parents bought this)

Payment has to be made first prior to the delivery.

I have planned to have the blank flash cards deliver to my house on 8 May, hence, all payment have to make to them by 28 April as they need one week to process.

All blank flash cards have to be self collected from my house at Yishun, near Khatib mrt station.

Any interested parents?

linky81us

march_bb:
                        Hi Mummies

I’m going to order the blank flash card from Hiap Moh and have to meet the MOQ of $250 for free delivery.

There are 3 different types of blank flash card available.

BoardOne FBB, 300 gsm at $49.00 + GST
                        BoardOne FBB, 350 gsm at $54.00 + GST
                        C2S Gloss Neo Knight, 310 gsm at $52.00 + GST

Size 25” by 37”

1. 100 sheets cut into 11\" x 11\" x 6ups = 600 sheets
                        2. 100 sheets cut into 4\" x 24\" x 9 ups = 900 sheets
                        3. 100 sheets cut into A5 size x 18 ups = 1,800 sheets

I will be getting BoardOne FBB, 300 gsm at $49.00 + GST
                        (1 side gloss, 1 side matt. Most of the parents bought this)

Payment has to be made first prior to the delivery.

I have planned to have the blank flash cards deliver to my house on 8 May, hence, all payment have to make to them by 28 April as they need one week to process.

All blank flash cards have to be self collected from my house at Yishun, near Khatib mrt station.

Any interested parents?
                        Hi
                        Hope i'm not too late in replying. Am interested in ordering BoardOne FBB, 350 gsm at $54.00 + GST 1800 pcs

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 14

iworkI
                        iwork